Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the lotion
This rich body butter is easier to apply than the lotion and less chance of spills. It still has the smell but slightly less strong and the aroma doesn't hang around for the first few days as it does with the lotion. It also has much less of a drying effect on the skin.It gives a light natural tan which is ok for the winter but could do with being a bit darker, so would...
Published on 15 Jan. 2012 by Wendy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
This was ok for colour as I am pale and just gave me a hint of a tan which was what I wanted but the only thing that put me off of purchasing again was the smell, it was revolting smelt like swarfega hand wash ....ok other than that although it puts you off using it.
Published 15 months ago by kaye hill


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the lotion, 15 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This rich body butter is easier to apply than the lotion and less chance of spills. It still has the smell but slightly less strong and the aroma doesn't hang around for the first few days as it does with the lotion. It also has much less of a drying effect on the skin.It gives a light natural tan which is ok for the winter but could do with being a bit darker, so would need another application within a couple of days for a deeper tan in the summer months.I would definitely buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fake Bake Butter, 18 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
Nice to use a fake tan that feels so moisturising & doesn't pong half bad too. Really easy to apply, no mess, dries fairly quickly. A good one to get you thru' the winter months when you just want a bit of a glow. Good value too, a little goes along way. I'll be using more of this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
Really good, really even, really nice colour. Everyone has complimented me on it. It's amazing. I highly recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
This was ok for colour as I am pale and just gave me a hint of a tan which was what I wanted but the only thing that put me off of purchasing again was the smell, it was revolting smelt like swarfega hand wash ....ok other than that although it puts you off using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent product., 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
Brilliant product , easy to apply and moisturises perfectly. Can't say enough about it. Have now bought this product on numerous occasions over a period of years. So glad I found it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it!!, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
I like this as it's aimed at those with dry skin such as myself, have tried so many fake tans but this is definitely the most moisturising. I like the colour, the smell isn't overpowering or particularly unpleasant and it's pretty quick and easy to apply. Only downside to this product is the size! I would probably buy again but not at full price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really Moisturising, 23 July 2013
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
This is by far the best fake tanning product I have ever used. Very easy to apply, no streaks and good colour. I have always preferred fake tan products rather than progressive tan products so Johnstons lovers will probably hate this as I can't get to grips with Johnstons. Blue gloves are good quality too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars love this, pretty sure its fake the label on ..., 26 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
love this, pretty sure its fake the label on the pot was printed so god knows how they've pulled this one! also the pot didn't contain anywhere near enough mixture, other then that gives a good tan! just make sure your planning on staying home for 4 hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NOT HAPPY, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
Had this for a different seller and i was happy with it, it was a dark brown thick paste, got it again from this seller n its a thin light brown liguid, n not happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fake Bake, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz (Personal Care)
Excellent really please good delivery time,never use a fake tanning product before but for my first time I chosen well will be using this product for some time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fake Bake Self-Tanning Body Butter - 4oz
£14.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews