Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Coffee ..... once you get it open.
I buy this coffee all the time and bought from Amazon this time because it was a bargain compared to my local supermarket. Just had one problem - I couldn't undo the jars, I am no weakling but found it impossible to open any of them, after trying various methods I took them to my neighbour who opened all jars in his vice !! Even then it was tough going and shattered...
Published on 16 Dec 2010 by TykeLass

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Still looking
I am afraid that I am still looking for the elusive instant coffee that tastes like coffee.
After reading other reviews I thought this may be the one, but I was wrong.
Reasonable price for an average instant, but won't buy again.
Published on 19 July 2012 by R. Lower


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Coffee ..... once you get it open., 16 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I buy this coffee all the time and bought from Amazon this time because it was a bargain compared to my local supermarket. Just had one problem - I couldn't undo the jars, I am no weakling but found it impossible to open any of them, after trying various methods I took them to my neighbour who opened all jars in his vice !! Even then it was tough going and shattered almost every top. I just wondered how a frail old person would cope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carte Noire, 2 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Great instant coffee at an unbelievable price. I buy Carte Noire when it is on offer at the supermarket as it is in my opinion the best instant coffee.
Fantastic price Quick delivery. I will definately buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best instant coffee on the market..., 5 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
carte noire is the only instant coffee i drink, its a very nice rich coffee and the best out there. i refuse to drink other coffee like nescafe, because, its a disgusting drink quite frankly. the delivery was super quick
and the 6 jars worked-out much cheaper than my local supermarket. i will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to open jars, 27 Dec 2010
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Yes i have bought this coffee several times from Amazon and the lids are hard to unscrew. A useful tip i have found is to run lid under hot tap or pour boiling water over wait a few seconds and cap will come off more easily due to expansion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb value, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Quick delivery and no problems with opening lids on containers that other feedback seems to indicate. Original product, and really pleased with the saving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ah............Smelling the coffee !!, 27 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
Apart from my wife...the most wonderful feeling to wake up to. Fantastic to start the day with. Not sure she will be over the moon being compared with a Carte Noire - but you know what I mean ?????????????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars coffee, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
This is a great coffee if you haven't tried it yet, take my word for it its the best. cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comparable to more expensive brands., 1 Sep 2011
By 
J. Foster (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
The coffee is smooth and flavoursome and could almost pass for filter coffee. Easy to make, no hassle, dissolves well. I never expected to find an instant coffee that I would prefer to the current market leader but I have!
Amazon also has a great price right now. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 7 Aug 2011
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
I absolutly love this coffee,it does seem expensive in the shops,but,on amazon you do save quite a bit of money in the long run,the one thing though is,i wish the price was the same every time you buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars carte noire coffee, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6) (Grocery)
always buy the coffee shame you stopped the save and subscribe we never run out have to remember to put it on the shopping list
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carte Noire Coffee 100 g (Pack of 6)
39.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews