Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't take Scooter too seriously!
Anyone giving this album 1 star and saying "they are not exactly Paul Van Dyk or Tiesto" is an idiot. Do you not realise that Scooter are just taking the p!ss? All the tracks are proper Euro trash with hilarious lyrics "it's not a bird, it's not a train, it must be Dave who's on the train" - this is clearly meant to be tongue in cheek. The album is great fun and makes...
Published on 15 Aug 2008 by F. A. Garcia-West

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Depends what you are after!
I bought this to train to, especially when on the bike as the beats are immense! But if its just for listening to then i wouldn't recommend as it's the cheesiest CD ever!!
Published on 24 Oct 2011 by Kell bell


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't take Scooter too seriously!, 15 Aug 2008
By 
F. A. Garcia-West "Flossina" (Hemel Hempstead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jumping All Over The World (Audio CD)
Anyone giving this album 1 star and saying "they are not exactly Paul Van Dyk or Tiesto" is an idiot. Do you not realise that Scooter are just taking the p!ss? All the tracks are proper Euro trash with hilarious lyrics "it's not a bird, it's not a train, it must be Dave who's on the train" - this is clearly meant to be tongue in cheek. The album is great fun and makes you laugh out loud not to mention tap your feet. The new stuff is fantastic and fits perfectly with "jumpstyle". Check out Patrick Jumpen on You Tube to see some Jumpstyling to Scooter, v catchy! I saw Scooter live in Berlin years ago and, believe me, they are just having a laugh. Don't get offended, just get jumpin'!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars once again, 1 Nov 2008
By 
Lesley Unwin "kelvin" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
a re-release of there platinum selling album, this time you get jump that rock in single form with status quo
and a live in concert dvd which i have seen and it is fantastic with a mix of new and old.
old tracks from scooter are also on the album which was not on the last release so this is an essential for fans and newcomers of the recent music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lets jump!, 28 Jan 2008
By 
Lesley Unwin "kelvin" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
once again another great album, bringing back the sounds of old skool scooter, although i think this is not their best album its still a great album, featuring the singles 'the question' and 'and no matches' and the forthcoming single 'jumping all over the world', the album features mostly jumpstyle (good for the fans of BASS) great ryms and lyrics and the HPV is back, making this album a hardcore energy sound.
all round a good album and proving scooter are still good at what they do, highly recomended for the fans and newcomers to scooter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Hardcore Nostalgia, 14 Aug 2008
By 
D. Argiz "Spaniard" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumping All Over The World (Audio CD)
Im ten years on from the hardcore scene and fancied some nostalgia, this didn't disappoint, was worried that this might be either too commercial or heavy for me but the balance is great and the tunes are superb!
5 Star no doubt about it and great value, enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great album from Scooter!, 3 May 2008
By 
S. Donald "Manana!" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jumping All Over The World (Audio CD)
This is a great release - one CD of fabulous new tracks, and the other with 20 of their greatest hits.
There are in fact 14 tracks on CD1 - not 13 as shown - the additional track is called "Jump That Rock!" - a new track not on the German release of the album.
All in all 34 fantastic tracks - an absolute must for all fans!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guilty Pleasure, 3 Jun 2008
By 
Neil G (Gosport, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Jumping All Over The World (Audio CD)
This CD is just fantastic, i've had it banging in the car for the last week and i'm not about to remove it. Its definitely a guilty pleasure the greatest hits 2nd CD probably got the money from my wallet but the main album CD is full of great tracks, the singles standout but 'Jump That Rock!'is brilliant i never thought i'd hear Status Quo's 'Whatever You Want' to a techno beat. People may point and laugh according to 1 of the reviews but quite honestly who cares, buy it, hear it and love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 14 Jun 2013
By 
Amanda williams "Panther" (Newcastle upon Tyne. U.K) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jumping All Over The World (Audio CD)
I never stop playing it on my cd player. I had this disc once before I snap it the car few years back. brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scooooooter, 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: Jumping All Over The World (Audio CD)
this is the absolutely best album scooooter has done ! and ive got a few!! from the definition to hyper hyper the whole album is greeeeaatt !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars back in the uk, 11 May 2008
By 
Lesley Unwin "kelvin" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jumping All Over The World (Audio CD)
well they certanly are after topping the uk charts at number 1 beating madonna, a big success for them to beat such a fine artist as we all know, also the album goes gold in germany too, and i dare say it wont be long for it goes gold in the uk, well let me tell you more about the album. well it contains the singles 'the question is what is the question' and forth coming 'jumping all over the world' andgreat track im lonely which was played at the clubland live tour earlier this year.the album also contains a hugh variaty of 'jumpstyle' which this is all themed on. also this album contains a cd of all there greatest hits including the top hits 'RAMP! the logical song, weekend and posse (i need you on the floor)'. so allround a great album for fans and collectors and new fans as well, basicly a new album with new hits and old hits too, so everyone gets to know more about there 15 year career. so this is a must for all 10 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Foot stomping, 8 July 2008
By 
Robert P. Splaine "mrbobsltd" (pattaya) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jumping All Over The World (Audio CD)
There is a real divide with Scooter, it's either Love Em, or Hate em.
I love them. I was so into the late 80's house music, and this is the only
music nowadays that is similar to it for me. Give Scooter the due, they
would have been s popular at the start of house, and would have
added so much more diversion.
I bought it it 2 weeks ago, and have most the tracks, but hey it's a
compilation. The first track, "The Definition", you know what
is coming. Boy do you turn up the volume.
Being 50 and liking Scooter is not the norm, l can assure you, especially
when you go and see them in concert, l get "Alright grandad".
I find listening to the Cd's in my own space, brings back memories
of the nights l have seen them, and how much l have enjoyed them.
The Cd is a no brainer, if you love Scooter you'll love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jumping All Over The World
Jumping All Over The World by Scooter (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews