Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To be used with dispensers
I had previously purchased several other brands, some known and others that were stationery suppliers' own, and some were far better than others. I had used Scotch tapes before but never purchased them other than singly.

Scotch is one of the best brands of the tape that you can buy and is devoid of the yellowing complication that some brands involve. Supplied...
Published 20 months ago by Andy_atGC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Great value but tape difficult to tear.
Published 5 months ago by David Waldie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars To be used with dispensers, 17 Oct. 2013
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
I had previously purchased several other brands, some known and others that were stationery suppliers' own, and some were far better than others. I had used Scotch tapes before but never purchased them other than singly.

Scotch is one of the best brands of the tape that you can buy and is devoid of the yellowing complication that some brands involve. Supplied as two 6-packs with a concentinaed cellophane wrapper.

A good price for the quantity and much cheaper than buying individually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, lasts ages, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
I sell a lot of stuff on ebay and amazon and this sellotape is great for securing up parcels and attaching labels. it is very strong and does a great job. For the price this is the best you're going to get if you want sellotape that actually works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrapping things up, cheaply and effectively, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
Scotch tape is a quality brand. The tape itself is clear and strong, and its nice and sticky so it does the job of sealing and sticking paper or card. The rolls fit standard tape dispensers, which is good if you have one.

12 rolls may be too many for some, but you get 2 packs of six rolls so you could share the cost with someone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Most suited to dispensers, 5 May 2011
By 
Amazon Customer - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
This tape is branded 3M Scotch, it is clear, 2.5cm wide and peels away easily from the roll without splitting. I note that the product description also states that it is tear resistant. Unfortunately that seems to mean it is impossible to break a piece off by hand; when I try it just stretches - although that improves performance in the post.

I use a tape dispenser and can cut the tape to the required length with ease using that but I would prefer to also be able to tear a strip from a loose reel sometimes by hand, even if that might make it less durable in the post.

I tend to buy tape in bulk, usually six or 12 rolls at a time; usually the twelve-pack offers the best value but it is always worth checking at the time.

This is a good quality tape and, if you always use a dispenser or cut tape with scissors, this will be ideal. I would consider an alternative brand however if you habitually prefer to tear a piece off by hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scotch Manufactured Tape, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
C. Walker "colin58" (Coatbridge) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Scotch manufactured tape is more sticker than other tapes of this type. Much better value for money. Hence no competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Strong & Sticky!, 7 Nov. 2013
By 
Posy (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
Does what it says "on the tin". Excellent tape much better than the other well known sticky tape. Excellent service from the supplier and very good price too. I would certainly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, and very useful, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
Very good value and best to buy several rolls at a time because you can never find one when you need one most of the time. Now there's no excuse, save yourself a lot of trouble and buy this pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality adhesive tape., 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
This has good adhesion and does not tear easily (ie it is not the brittle type of tape) and will stretch slightly. Excellent quality and suitable for use from a dispenser with serrated cutter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great cheaper alternative to Sellotape - good quality, 4 Nov. 2012
By 
Deren (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
Brilliant. Good quality tape, much cheaper than it's rivals Sellotape. Changed our business use of sellotape to this cheaper alternative. Will be buying more soon in larger quantities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars won't run out now !!!, 1 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 12 Rolls 3M Scotch Clear Tape 25mm x 66m (Office Product)
What an incredibly good price for such good quality sticky tape...would cost LOADS more in the shops...well done again Amazon, happy new year !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews