Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive hobby!
This product is expensive for what you get. We are expanding our 3yr old sons train set and we needed these pieces to advance our track! I could not find these bits cheaper any where else - even 2nd hand of ebay!. They are good quality and will last forever, just feel we are paying for the 'brio' name.
Published on 6 Nov 2009 by Mrs. S. Higgins

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The T-shaped junction broke straightaway
There are some useful bits here, and we've built a large collection by supplementing Brio with BigJigs and the IKEA basic starter pack. We're not seriously committed to this gauge of railway. But one of the connections broke off the T-shaped piece before we even had a chance to use it. It may have been an unlucky weakness in the grain of the wood, but still.
Published 9 months ago by Petrolhead


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Expensive hobby!, 6 Nov 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
This product is expensive for what you get. We are expanding our 3yr old sons train set and we needed these pieces to advance our track! I could not find these bits cheaper any where else - even 2nd hand of ebay!. They are good quality and will last forever, just feel we are paying for the 'brio' name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brio, 28 April 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
Brio expansion pack bought for my grandson has good play value and good motor control training, unfortunately some of the joints are too weak for small children to handle. The spherical shaped joins are weak and one broke off on second use. The flat joints are stronger. This set was bought for it's good selection of points and cross overs but these are the ones with the weaker joints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Key to best layouts, 24 April 2013
By 
Flyboy (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
It is Brio - if you already know Brio then you know that it isn't cheap, it is really high quality and it lasts for years.

What this pack gives you is the ability to get beyond loops and add crossings and a level of complexity you can't get any other way without bridges. Why do you care other than your kids love trains? This pack means that you can bring the track back on itself and get an awful lot more track into a confined space. A quick google images of track layouts will give you the idea.

A must have for any advanced Brio builder - children to play with it optional!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brio wooden railway track, 1 Jan 2011
By 
John Norfolk (Tiverton, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
The expansion track set is very useful and I recommend it. Kids develop measuring skills using model railway track and the advantage of the expapansion set is that they also start to understand concepts of geometry to make the lauyouts join up. They get to understand the meaning of radius etc.
If there is any fault with this set at all its this - Brio need to include in the set a quarter length straight section with two female ends. The set does include a quarter length straight with two male ends already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. I. F. Southern "ianthius" (Crewe, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
This is fantastic, if like us you want a more complex and interesting track to get your trains round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The T-shaped junction broke straightaway, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Petrolhead (Hong Kong) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
There are some useful bits here, and we've built a large collection by supplementing Brio with BigJigs and the IKEA basic starter pack. We're not seriously committed to this gauge of railway. But one of the connections broke off the T-shaped piece before we even had a chance to use it. It may have been an unlucky weakness in the grain of the wood, but still.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More points!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
A great addition to a track collection enabling greater complexity and interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Junctions, 21 April 2014
By 
P. Cheetham (Lancs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
Genuine Brio expansion pack consisting of various junction pieces. Gives a whole variety of possibilities if you have enough straight / curved track.
The only drawback with this - as with all Brio - is the price, although it could also do to have a small joining piece with a 'hole' at each end to complete the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect expansion pack, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
with this expansion pack I've been able to craft different railways and my little one is truly enjoying it. very good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Made us think, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced (Toy)
Gave Dad and Grandad something to think about when laying out the track - need more straight bits of track and a bigger room!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BRIO Rail Expansion Pack Advanced
19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews