Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING¨¨
Bought these about a week ago for xbox live gaming. And I can honestly say they are amazing. The sound quality in 5.1 is brilliant even when chatting with your friends the sound is crisp. The sound you can adjust via the remote which is cool. The only thing I don't like about it is it uses two adapters. Otherwise excellent headphones. BUY THEM!!
Published on 10 July 2009 by Mr. Shahin Mastafa

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars luckylewa
Excellent headset when first bought in february but after 3 months the mic stopped working. After a bit of research on the web i found out that its a very common fault. Got 1st class customer service from amazon when i contacted them on a saturday morning they sent me a new headset which was received 2 days later. If you buy some keep your receipt just in case they...
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by luckylewa


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tritton ax pro - do not buy, 18 July 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tritton AX Pro: Precision Gaming Headset with Dolby 5.1 True Surround Sound (PS3/Xbox 360/PC/Mac) (Accessory)
Bad points: *mic has broken before, they sent a new one and that has just broken again
*hisses at you while scrolling through menus on ps3
*Annoying faffing around with all the cables
*cannot hear yourself speak, which trust me it gets annoying
*these are produced by madkatz which is the worst company to buy things from as everything is crap quality
*plastic, flimsy and easy to break
*one of the pins in the connector snapped in the first month of having these just because i didnt line the pins up perfectly, so one broke
and many many more

Good points: *loud
*ok mic and sound quality and the option to lover other peoples mic volume is good, but mines broken

overall i think you should spend a little more to get a better headset like a turtle beach one, just dont buy this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 5 truths, 27 April 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton AX Pro: Precision Gaming Headset with Dolby 5.1 True Surround Sound (PS3/Xbox 360/PC/Mac) (Accessory)
1
This does not play 5.1 dts or 5.1 aac, the PS3 CONVERTS these signals to 2.0.
2
It may not connect to the pc as a sound card, only as mic - u need to buy another sound card. I am 70% sure about this, but I have not tested this.
3
Sound quality is lower than the Roccat Kave Solid 5.1. But this had no optical card! Though I am sure if u play Dolby Digital at 620 the highest quality it will sound decent enough, and will get a different sound field from the Roccat. (perhaps this should be a exclamation mark!)
4
It has an optical to 5.1 converter - hard to buy separately.
5
If it did connect to PC u can play 5.1 dts, or the new 5.1 aac. Or even DVD-AUDIO with a little hacking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the cash.., 25 Jan 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton AX Pro: Precision Gaming Headset with Dolby 5.1 True Surround Sound (PS3/Xbox 360/PC/Mac) (Accessory)
I believed the hype, read rave reviews about the amazing sound quality from this headset, so when I finally set the damm thing up (so many cables!), I was really quite excited when I started up Black Ops.

Oh, how disappointed I was. Coming fresh from a pair of X11s, the overall sound quality is actually -worse-, I kid you not. Sure, you can hear more of what's going on, and have a slightly better idea of where footsteps are coming from, but not enough to warrant the price tag. In all honesty, I can 'soundwhore' perfectly with X11s, hear exactly where someone is behind a wall, what surface they're walking on, the general effect is the same.

The Trittons had more bass than the X11s (which have virtually none), but it sounded hollow and muffled by comparison, the L96, for example, sounded like an air rifle, tweaking the bass improves the gun sounds, but then explosions and other loud noises clutter the headset.

If the treble was richer and a little sharper, I would love this headset, but the muffled effect really kills the immersion, it just doesn't sound right to me. I'm writing this review having just packed them back in the box, ready to be shipped back to Amazon for a refund. If you're moving from a Turtle Beach headset, seriously, stick with it, or buy the Turtle Beach DSS and get your surround sound and extra bass options that way.

I myself will be just saving for some Astro A40s, I don't think I've heard one majorly bad thing about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Joke!, 12 Aug 2010
One of the best gaming headsets on the market? I think not it's fine for playing FPS games, but the Microphone which comes inside the box is terrible, mine broke within weeks of the purchase, finally got the new Microphone for the headset after waiting 5 months and then it doesn't work just a massive static sound, so I'm going with the Astro A40's maybe these will pay off better.

Overall it's a joke the warranty ran out so £150 down the drain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fail!, 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tritton AX Pro: Precision Gaming Headset with Dolby 5.1 True Surround Sound (PS3/Xbox 360/PC/Mac) (Accessory)
poor sound quality,actually poor everything!!! Broken mic (wasn't working properly) Tried to reach the company to send me a new one.They never did!!!
FAIL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worst, 25 Oct 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tritton AX Pro: Precision Gaming Headset with Dolby 5.1 True Surround Sound (PS3/Xbox 360/PC/Mac) (Accessory)
the worst headset ever i have never bought a headset and it be actually broke when i receive it so what a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Waaaaaay too pricey for the Quality..., 31 Dec 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tritton AX Pro: Precision Gaming Headset with Dolby 5.1 True Surround Sound (PS3/Xbox 360/PC/Mac) (Accessory)
These headsets cost so much you'd expect them to be the ultimate gaming headset but NO!!!!!
The quality of these are as good as the Turtle Beach X12 (£35) or the X11 (£60) and I'd recommend those instead.
The Turtle Beaches are simple to use and set up as well but these can take a while to fully understand.
I hope this review was helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 110 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews