Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 April 2010
I got fed up with buying cheap pencils from all over the place. The leads were often broken internally. The wood was unevenly dense - which made sharpening very difficult. And/or the points quickly blunted.

In the end, I opted to try these Faber-Castell pencils despite the price.

I'm glad that I did.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2012
Ive been using these pencils for a while and although they are expensive they are really good and durable and create a nice tone.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
These pencils are very good quality for their price. Sure, they might be a bit more pricey than other sets of pencils but I bought them last year and I still have about seven or eight of them left, even through a year of art GCSE. They have a very good quality lead inside and no matter how many times I have dropped them, the lead has never broken on the inside or outside. These sharpen perfectly and come to a perfect pint when sharpened. They are very good for precise drawing, especially large projects which involve drawing.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
got here fast, brilliant for drawing with, comfortable in the hand due to shape and grips 10/10 would buy again
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Good grip and excellent writing. The mine is pretty tough, after various falls on hard ground is not broke. I recommend especially for children who are learning to hold a pencil and have no very careful with it. Good purchase!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
These are great pencils and wouldn't buy any others. I've been through lots of pencils as son has motor skills difficulties and many are either too difficult for him to grip, babyish looking or are of poor quality.

These were recommended to me by his OT. They are triangular shaped and also the little dots help with grip too. Sharpen well. Nice and slim so good for the older child. Just bought another batch of these as son is starting at Senior School soon.

Would highly recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
Been using those pencils for as long as I can remember. Comfy, soft, don't break easily even when dropped. By far my favourite pencil brand/type.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
These are great pencils. Much nicer to hold than the usual pencil shape and the lead is nice - not too hard/soft. I will definitely buy more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
This is a fab product. So much more reasonable than buying triangular pencils in a shop and although a bit on the skinny side compared to some of the triangular pencils available, good quality and perfect for a child who is learning to write.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
I love these pencils, they are triangluar, and they have tiny dots on which make them less slippy for little fingers, but most importantly, when i sharpen them (i do have the matching sharpener) the lead doesn't break!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)