Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
I bought these gloves as a christmas present and they arrived with pleanty of time for me to wrap them even though I ordered fairly close to christmas. I got these for my grandad who normally wears ordinary rubber gloves in the garden because he cant feel much in his fingers at the best of times. These are perfect because unlike rubber gloves they protect your hands from...
Published on 16 Jan. 2012 by granddaughter1

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for VERY light gardening
Ok for VERY light gardening.
I foolishly thought these would be OK for some light gardening where I live BUT as I can encounter hawthorn, tall nettles, brambles and wild rose offshoots etc regularly; it was a mistake.
The description clearly says only the palm side is protected but as anyone with a large country 'wild' garden will know - even if you grasp a...
Published 19 months ago by meg


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 16 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
I bought these gloves as a christmas present and they arrived with pleanty of time for me to wrap them even though I ordered fairly close to christmas. I got these for my grandad who normally wears ordinary rubber gloves in the garden because he cant feel much in his fingers at the best of times. These are perfect because unlike rubber gloves they protect your hands from thorns ect but im reliably informed they are thin enough to be able to feel through unlike thick cotton ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gardening gloves, 3 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
These gloves are brilliant. The have a cotton back to them and a thorn-free, waterproof underside. Very comfortable to wear even in the hotest day. I would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good wheelchair glove, 23 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
Im pleased with these gloves. They are small and stretchy so will be a good fit and are quite durable palms and cottony backs of hands.

I am a wheelchair user and they are good for that as the palms are quite durable and grippy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for VERY light gardening, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
Ok for VERY light gardening.
I foolishly thought these would be OK for some light gardening where I live BUT as I can encounter hawthorn, tall nettles, brambles and wild rose offshoots etc regularly; it was a mistake.
The description clearly says only the palm side is protected but as anyone with a large country 'wild' garden will know - even if you grasp a nettle its neighbour can bend to slap the back of your hand while weeding! (or worse, a bramble gets old of your knuckles through the thin back of hand material...not pleasant).
So these have been consigned to the back of the greenhouse for just trimming tomato plants etc!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best reasonable price gardening gloves, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
These gloves were recommended to me as the best all-purpose gardening gloves for a reasonable price. I've been using them for a while and have to agree. They are warm, don't get wet handling wet vegetation (although the backs are permeable), have resisted all thorns (so far) and provide a good sensitivity of touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves, 2 Jan. 2011
By 
R. Walker (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
These would appear to be ideal for gardening. Strong enough to protect the hands but soft enough to be comfortable and flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gardening gloves, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
These are ok for cold weather gardening if I wear regular gloves underneath. They could be more waterproof as my hands get wet and then very cold. I have had no problems with thorns. Reasonably flexible and washable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best and most comfortable, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
I have used these gloves for some years and have tried others and find they are by far the most comfortable as they are fine enough to do weeding and the flexible backing gives flexibility to my hands despite having arthritis. Don't expect them to be waterproof completely but the backing allows your hands not to get clammy which is also so much more comfortable than others I have tried. They keep my hands reasonably clean and protect my hands from ordinary sized thorns but perhaps use heavy duty ones for old brambles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Practical and efficient gardening gloves, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
Very useful around the garden, especially as the backs of the gloves are breathable, which prevents the hands becoming macerated when worn for longer perids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for two, 30 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardening Gloves Showa 350R Nitrile Grip Gloves - Thorn Handler - Medium
Flexible to use and had good protection for normal use. Good value as got two pairs rather than one. Glove size was good and not too small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews