Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars12
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.76+ £2.40 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2014
First class - does exactly what you expect it to do - I worked on jeans and overalls - not sure how it would work on lighter materials and you have to make sure the glue does not seep through the material - it dries hard and I am sure it would be visible and spoil a finer cloth. but for me it worked just fine.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2011
I am not good at sewing. It is quite expensive to have 'alterations' done where I live. Now I can get round all this by using this aid.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
this product worked fine on my sons curtains i was impressed mind you it was just a small hem on them that needed glueing dont know how it would work on a larger heavier hem
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
I used it to seal my wefts, it is quite thick so you have to take extra care when applying and needs to be left overnight to dry completely but dries clear but i need to see how it is after washing.
I think it is worth the price and it is in a big bottle.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
Unfortunately it didnt do the job in my case. My silk curtains had frayed and the glue didnt have much stick
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
Bought this to reattach a lining to the metal frame inside a suitcase and it seems to have worked very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
I have brought this 3x and use this to seal the wefts on hair weaves and I notice alot less shedding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2016
Not sure this could stick anything together: poor and not worth the wait
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
ok, but not quite what I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
The bond is really weak.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.