Customer Reviews


422 Reviews
5 star:
 (288)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (44)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


133 of 134 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!
This is a brilliant little gadget. I've just bought one for my fujifilm camera & have found invaluable for easy tranfer of pictures. It is easy to use (no need to install any software/drivers) & compact - it also comes with an 'extension' lead so if your usb port isnt easy to access, then this helps. transfer rate was good & even better is that you dont need to connect...
Published on 13 Jan 2009 by frex175

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing lifespan
Worked great to start with. But after about 12 months of careful and only occasional use, it just stopped working.
Published on 20 Feb 2010 by manfredo


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

133 of 134 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 13 Jan 2009
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
This is a brilliant little gadget. I've just bought one for my fujifilm camera & have found invaluable for easy tranfer of pictures. It is easy to use (no need to install any software/drivers) & compact - it also comes with an 'extension' lead so if your usb port isnt easy to access, then this helps. transfer rate was good & even better is that you dont need to connect your camera to your pc which saves on battery consumption. I was going to buy a power adapter for my camera (at a cost of 25, plus postage) but bought this instead - a lot cheaper & does the same job. My only niggle is that even though it does have a light on it (to let you know it's connected to pc), it doesnt flash to let you know its working - you have to make sure you follow windows instructions for disconnecting device, (i'm using Vista so its simply a 'click' to disconnect). If you need to transfer your pics to pc & dont want to waste camera battery, buy one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm USB SD/SDHC Card Reader, 16 Sep 2009
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
Its a good product at a good price. A lot of people don't realise that you can't use a normal SD Card reader for SDHC Cards, so this product covers both which is great. Its small, looks good and is quick to download photo's from, what more could you ask ?.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fuji, 28 Aug 2009
By 
Mr. P. J. Robinson "Robo" (East Sussex UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
Very pleased with the quality of this product and am using it to download all my photos so that I can attach the SDHC card to my Panasonic television and our digital photo frame. Using the USB connection for the photo frame and the SD card for the TV.So far no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive and easy to use., 9 Aug 2009
By 
Meratkins (Teignmouth Devon) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
I used this reader with a Panasonic SDHC 4GB card and although I am still on USB 1.1 it worked without any problems. Why spend more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader, 26 Nov 2009
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
Brilliant! So easy to use, simply plug it in and start transferring at a great speed. It's plug-and-play so there's no hassle of installing software. I've used it with SD and SDHC cards and I couldn't do without it. It's a must have, good quality, little gadget. I've been using it on Windows 7 and have had absolutly no trouble with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing lifespan, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
Worked great to start with. But after about 12 months of careful and only occasional use, it just stopped working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what it says on the box!, 16 Aug 2010
By 
Amazon Customer (Surrey, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
Many users do not realise their older computer's card reader or USB card reader cannot read the later generation of SD cards.
Buy the Fujifilm SD/SDHD card reader and your problems are over.
Great bit of kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, fast, convenient, 10 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
Great little product. We didn't have the cable to the camera and this does the
job brilliantly without out needing cables and works well with pc and mac.
Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Failed!, 22 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
I bought two of these card readers. Both failed immediately - even after exhaustive tests on a PC and Mac. One was bought as a small gift, and managed to delete or destroy five photos on the card. I was not popular!. My advice would be look for another brand or type of reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm Reader Broke, 11 Oct 2010
This review is from: Fujifilm USB SD Card Reader For SD/SDHC Cards (Electronics)
After three months Fujifilm card reader stopped read my SDHC card. Checked on other computers with other SDHC cards with the same results. No further comments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews