Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teak Protector
Was very easy to add to bench which I bought from Amazon. It also made the bench looked loverly while giving it protection.
Published 20 months ago by dee

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teak Protector
I bought this to treat a new bench, which I allowed to weather for a couple of weeks as instructed. I followed the recommendation to try out the protector on a hidden part of the bench to check the colour and it looked okay after two coats, so I proceeded to do the whole bench. I did it on a hot day and wore sunglasses, so I did not notice that the colour was different to...
Published on 9 July 2009 by S. Thomas


Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Teak Protector, 9 July 2009
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
I bought this to treat a new bench, which I allowed to weather for a couple of weeks as instructed. I followed the recommendation to try out the protector on a hidden part of the bench to check the colour and it looked okay after two coats, so I proceeded to do the whole bench. I did it on a hot day and wore sunglasses, so I did not notice that the colour was different to the test patch until I had finished - and I do not like it (it is quite 'tan' to my eye).

I believe I shook the protector to the recommended extent prior to all applications, but may not have allowed enough drying time on the test patch before I did the rest.

On the positive side, I do have a bench that is well protected against the weather (which was the main point of the exercise) and the colour is starting to grow on me. But I suggest that a test patch is left for 24 hours to allow the colour to fully develop before embarking on the whole project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teak Protector, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
Was very easy to add to bench which I bought from Amazon. It also made the bench looked loverly while giving it protection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful addition for teak furniture, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
This protector offers the ultimate in keeping your garden furniture in good shape, and excellent product! Easy to apply and water based so no mess!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 1 Sep 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
It's Teak Protector and it protects your teak. Maintains that warm honey colour of the original article and application cloth (supplied) washes out in water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teak Protector - its advantages, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
This product is effective and very easy to use - a good Teak Protector for all garden furniture (well obvioiusly Teak Furniture only not Pine)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teak Protector, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
Very easy to apply as compared to teak oil .which masks rather than enhances the appearance of the wood.i Will continue to use this product only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Delivered quickly and very easy to apply, 14 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
Delivered quickly and very easy to apply. However, and I've found this with various brands, within a week or two the coating starting to be stripped off in random patterns by what appear to be slugs or snails!! They seem to have a taste for this stuff.
Pretty expensive for something which has to be recoated every few weeks to keep it looking good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to apply, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
It did what it said on the can. easy to apply, only slightly changed the teak colour. Good so far but I guess it will take a year before I can see how well it's done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
Bought this previously to do our wooden furniture on the patio and it has held up well, although my husband has done them again this year. I am not entirely happy with the colour, but as the furniture has held up well, can't fault the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teak Protector, 2 May 2014
This review is from: Teak Protector - Jati Brand, Quality & Value
All good so far, freshly used so not sure how long before it fades and needs re applying. Great colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews