Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good...
Having read the other review, I bought this expecting something cheap, cheerful and competent.

It is!

Actually, the fact that it is basic is a plus point. It doesn't have a temperature control, yet it seems to laminate everything perfectly (I used to have one with temp control and could never seem to get it right). In fact, all it has is an on/off...
Published on 9 Feb 2010 by A. Lamont

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin
This is cheap and lightweight.

Not sure how long it will last, but at the moment it does what it says it does.

Good VFM if it only lasts a year...and it comes with some free sleeves to use
Published on 13 Jan 2010 by M. Gale


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far so good..., 9 Feb 2010
By 
A. Lamont (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
Having read the other review, I bought this expecting something cheap, cheerful and competent.

It is!

Actually, the fact that it is basic is a plus point. It doesn't have a temperature control, yet it seems to laminate everything perfectly (I used to have one with temp control and could never seem to get it right). In fact, all it has is an on/off switch and a "ready" light.

So far it has laminated everything beautifully - even when at the first attempt two pouches stuck together (I didn't realise) and it laminated the two without bubbling or getting jammed! Top marks.

I don't know how long it will last, but for thirty quid it's certainly worth a punt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD LITTLE LAMINATOR, 6 Jun 2010
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
Needed an A3 laminator that took thicker pouches. Just tried it for the first time. Small and compact,easy to use and very quiet. Probably a bit slower than others I've used but saying that it did 14 A4 and 5 A3 in 30 mins. A good little laminator for the price.Hope it continues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and laminates well, 27 April 2010
By 
S. Humpage "Rock Chick" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
Relatively basic but easy to use and doesn't require a card holder to laminate with.

When I did my first set of laminating I used the machine for over half an hour with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does what is says on the tin, 13 Jan 2010
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
This is cheap and lightweight.

Not sure how long it will last, but at the moment it does what it says it does.

Good VFM if it only lasts a year...and it comes with some free sleeves to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, easy and fun!, 10 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
This is a very good laminator, which I'd reccommend to anyone. It's amazing value for money with no complicated buttons to use, just one simple switch and a jam release button in case anything gets stuck!

Very happy indeed :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lousy - do not waste your money!, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
I bought this as it was less bulky and easier to store than my previous 12 year old laminator. This new unit does not get hot enough to laminate sufficiently - even with several passes so that the material being laminated is ruined and the laminating sheets are wasted. Would not recommend and got my ten year old laminator going again which works a lot better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CATHEDRAL A3 LAMINATOR, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
This is the second cathedral laminator I have owned. The motor gave up on the first one, although it was only about 3 years old.
I reckon I had not used it more than 10 times, each time, just laminating 1 to 10 A4 sheets.Having said that , I have now bought this model. seem really good so far having laminated about 20 A4 sheets. I just hope it wont pack up so soon this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good product, very good price, 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
A cheap and very good product. It does the work perfectly both on A3 and A4. I totally recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fair value., 11 Oct 2010
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
It does what it says on the packet. It has a release button in case of a jam. It is fairly quick to warm up and so far so good. Mind you I have only had it a couple of months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Quality control issue, 7 Feb 2011
This review is from: Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release (Office Product)
The first unit delivered was missing the "Power on" and "Ready" lights as was the second laminator sent to replace it. I subsequently cancelled the order and purchased one from another manufacturer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cathedral A3 Laminator with Jam Release
17.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews