Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alvin simon theodore
I bought this for my 3 year son because he loved the live action movie. i loved this as a kid so it was for me as well as my son we both love it and was worth the buy. the only reason it got a 4star is because my son gets a little scared of it for some reason but overall amazing.
Published on 15 Feb 2010 by Wee Shubba

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OKAY...but hey it's the Chipmunks!
In this monster length film the Chipmunks come across a mysterious new neighbor with canine tendencies, Alvin is certain he is a werewolf. Naturally everyone else thinks Alvin has been watching too many scary movies. It isn't until Theodore is bitten by a dog and starts acting strange that Simon & Alvin feel the need to know what's really going on. The movie also features...
Published 23 months ago by Fink Pajamas


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alvin simon theodore, 15 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my 3 year son because he loved the live action movie. i loved this as a kid so it was for me as well as my son we both love it and was worth the buy. the only reason it got a 4star is because my son gets a little scared of it for some reason but overall amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chipmunk Fun, 28 July 2010
By 
C. Hinde (County Durham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
If your children like the Chipmunks they will love this. Just like the old school Chipmunks it's cartoon style with singing and stories. A good childrens film at a good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleases my child no end!!, 27 May 2011
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
This has kept my child occupied and she now knows the words off by heart. Good cartoon for the kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars howling great, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
2 year old loves this film he has a few other alvin and the chipmunks but this one makes him stand and play great film for all ages would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic entertainment for kids, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
what a great way to get some peace and quiet,sat the kids down to watch this movie they never moved
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
My son is a huge fan of alvin and the chipmunks and i saw this on amazon and it was cheap so i brought it seeing as he already had alvin and the chipmunks meet frankenstein and he loves that one to...
He watches this film every day sometimes more then once!!
I wish there were more of them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
My little boy loves this he is two and half and watches other Albion & chipmunk films this is his favourite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
this item was exactly as described and it arrived quickly, would recommend to my family and friends in the future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this movie., 29 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
This movie is for my grandsons, they loves it so much that everytime they come to me, they watch it over an over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OKAY...but hey it's the Chipmunks!, 11 Oct 2012
By 
This review is from: Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] (DVD)
In this monster length film the Chipmunks come across a mysterious new neighbor with canine tendencies, Alvin is certain he is a werewolf. Naturally everyone else thinks Alvin has been watching too many scary movies. It isn't until Theodore is bitten by a dog and starts acting strange that Simon & Alvin feel the need to know what's really going on. The movie also features the Chipettes & some great music.

I wouldn't say meeting the Wolfman with Alvin, Simon & Theodore was as exciting as with Frankenstein but i definitely feel that this is worth seeing for any kid let alone a regressing adult. Alvin & the Chipmunks have a great animated style & the trio have different personalities that the majority of children will relate too, though i can't decide whether the sweet Theodore or the wise Simon are my favorites - i'm definitely more of a side-kick person for sure.

My niece also loves this movie, singing along and reciting the dialogue, though admittedly has a hard time prizing it from my bookshelves. She did get a little scared at some parts, but i wouldn't say ONLY FOR OLDER CHILDREN, different kids have different limits, sometimes the freakiest stuff turns out to be their favorites in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD]
Alvin And The Chipmunks Meet The Wolfman [DVD] by Kathi Castillo (DVD - 2008)
3.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews