Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius
I have seen these short films at least twenty times each with my little girl - and we both still love it! Great plots, script, the fantasy adventures (my fave must be the journey to butterfly mountain)and of course the brilliant music - if only adult films were this good! Also really good hidden extras and out takes.
Published on 6 April 2009 by Paul Snell

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD unable to watch due to heavy surface marks on the disc, very disappointing...
DVD unable to watch due to surface marks on the disc, i cleaned the disc to no avail, very disappointing...Wont use again.
Published 23 days ago by Mrs. Ve Rolph


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Genius, 6 April 2009
By 
Paul Snell "Paul Snell" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen these short films at least twenty times each with my little girl - and we both still love it! Great plots, script, the fantasy adventures (my fave must be the journey to butterfly mountain)and of course the brilliant music - if only adult films were this good! Also really good hidden extras and out takes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD AS EVER, 3 Sep 2009
By 
I. Fenton "Simonitorsam" (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 3 YEAR OLD GRAND DAUGHTER BUT MY WIFE AND I LOVE IT JUST AS MUCH AS HER, IT'S ABSOLUTELY COMPLETELY BRILLIANT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good Childrens DVD, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This item was purchased as a Christmas present, it was deliverd quikly without damage and was of high quality merchandise.
A hapy Christmas purchase from a reliable suppier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
The kids love this CD. We now have moon squirters and other interesting things at dinner now.
Still nothing beats the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars charlie and lola, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
my daughter loves charlie and lola and was very excited to receive it. item in good condition as described many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Being abroad for few montths, i bought it for my 2 years old. She just loves it . I think it is a confort for her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another Charlie & Lola Hit, 18 Sep 2012
By 
Jeane Anderson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
My nieces aged six and a half and two and a half absolutely love these DVDs and sit enthralled watching them giving the adults the chance to get on with other things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I wish there were more stars!, 29 Sep 2011
By 
A. Foresti (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This DVD is adorable. I got it for my 3 year old who is a big fan of the book "I will not ever never eat a tomato". The episodes (although not many) are lovely. I always found Charlie and Lola puts a lovely message across for children, showing the example of a loving and extremely patient big brother. So refresching in a world where even cartoons sometimes portray such horrible characters and examples for kids! ...this is C&L at its best :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars value for money, 23 Aug 2011
By 
Ms. G. C. Hibbard "jacobslave" (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This was great. It was cheap, arrived in good time, wrapped, and has been brilliantly entertaining for my son. He has learnt lots of words from it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For English learners, 16 Nov 2010
This review is from: Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] (DVD)
We are Italians and I have ordered this dvd to let my 2 children exercise with the listening and comprehension of English. It is great, it works, thanks to the 2 funny characters too!
I would recommend it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6709264)

This product

Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD]
Charlie and Lola - Volume 1 [DVD] by Jethro Lundie-Brown (DVD - 2006)
4.11
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews