Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant
Having lived in comparative squalor for a number of years with kitchen waste in bags and recycling piled next to them this bin is like a godsend. The two 20 litre bins are a good size and completely hidden in the very stylish mark resistant stainless body of the bin. We use one bin for non recyclable rubbish and the other for recyclables. The bin liners from simplehuman...
Published on 23 Jan. 2013 by Logger Rythm

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lids Don't Align
We haven't started using it yet but the lids don't align properly. In the front of the bin, the two lids join perfectly but towards the back of the bin, there is a very slight gap (enough to easily slot a two-fold paper in), which would not be a big deal if the product was not so expensive. For this price, I think it should have been perfect; I find it too much hassle to...
Published on 3 Aug. 2012 by different-kind


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 23 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
Having lived in comparative squalor for a number of years with kitchen waste in bags and recycling piled next to them this bin is like a godsend. The two 20 litre bins are a good size and completely hidden in the very stylish mark resistant stainless body of the bin. We use one bin for non recyclable rubbish and the other for recyclables. The bin liners from simplehuman fit very snugly and are very strong. The unit seems to be very well made so looks like it will last a long time. The butterfly closure of the lid keeps smells in and just looks neat, clean and tidy. A high quality stylish addition to our new kitchen. Well worth every penny in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product but caution!, 8 Aug. 2008
By 
Mr. Colin F. Crow (Croydon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
Take note the image and description for this product are incorrect. This is in fact a 2 x 20L recycle unit with two buckets not the single 38L bucket as shown in the photo. Its also BIG, make sure you have room for it.

The soft close lids and foot pedal action are smooth and give this a luxury feel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUTTERFLY RECYCLER, 9 Mar. 2012
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L BucketsTHIS IS A FANTASTIC PRODUCT AND FITS PERFECTLY IN WITH OUR OTHER KITCHEN FITTINGS.IT WORKS VERY WELL AND LOOKS REALLY GREAT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent recycler, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
I'm very pleased with this purchase, easy to use and the steel is fingerproof, it helps me to recycle more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, sleek, practical and works fine, 2 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
Really nice looking product. It fits perfectly with any other items of the same type of brushed steel. The foot pedal does just that and the closing effect of the butterfly lids is nice. Extra capabilities to have the doors stay open is nice.

The fact that both the recycling and trash are both in this nice looking bin, makes it worth the effort to find something that did both in such a way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 6 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
Not sure that perfection was needed but they've done it and I can't stop finding excuses to use my new bin!
Beautiful, functional and well engineered.
I did buy a cheaper version from another brand last week but I returned it straight away as the quality was just awful. I didn't want to spend the money but that was a mistake. Now I am glad I spend the money. It was well worth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
After renovating our kitchen, the space available for our original Simplehuman recycler was no longer available. The Simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler sold by Zenith Trading and ordered online through Amazon, fits the new space exactly. We won't be giving away our old recycler - it's going into the garage. Excellent packing and delivery by Zenith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last!, 4 Dec. 2012
By 
L. Raymond (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
Makes recycling indoors a whole lot easier and nicer to look at! Replaced old bin and nobody noticed until they used it, had some compliments on it. Not too big but big enough not to be changing it all the time. Overall v impressed and worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had this a few years now, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
Still works well and looks great, worth buying the proper waste bags as they fit well and don't rip easily. Cool bin love the way the lid closes slowly...sad that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lids Don't Align, 3 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: simplehuman Deluxe Butterfly Recycler, Fingerprint-proof Brushed Steel, Two 20L Buckets (Kitchen & Home)
We haven't started using it yet but the lids don't align properly. In the front of the bin, the two lids join perfectly but towards the back of the bin, there is a very slight gap (enough to easily slot a two-fold paper in), which would not be a big deal if the product was not so expensive. For this price, I think it should have been perfect; I find it too much hassle to return it (I am worried they may all be the same if I exchanged it) but I resent that I am not getting a perfect product after paying so much for something that is supposed to be excellent quality. This little fault makes the product look casual and as if not enough care has been taken to make it; which decreases my faith in the brand. However, I contacted Simplehuman about this and they offered to send me new springs which may help to pull the back of the lid in slightly. I hope they help.

It is quite frustrating not to be able to contact Amazon by telephone or email to ask if all the other bins have the same fault or is it just the one I got. I would welcome responses from people who may or may not have had the same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews