Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good everyday pen
Was not quite sure about this pen at first as it is quite a bulbous shape compared to my normal Parker/Papermate pens.

However, within minutes this pen has won me over. It feels well balanced in the hand and rests comfortably when writing.The overall feel is of a well made and quality product with a distinctive look.

Of special note are the rubber...
Published on 26 Sept. 2009 by Rich

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars **Disapointing product***
I have had this pen not 3 months and it has today broken, i thought these were pens of quality, not so it seems , very mad this has happened
Published on 18 Dec. 2012 by rich


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good everyday pen, 26 Sept. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cross Contour Satin Chrome Ballpoint Pen (Office Product)
Was not quite sure about this pen at first as it is quite a bulbous shape compared to my normal Parker/Papermate pens.

However, within minutes this pen has won me over. It feels well balanced in the hand and rests comfortably when writing.The overall feel is of a well made and quality product with a distinctive look.

Of special note are the rubber strips at the bottom which give a comfortable grip when using for longer periods.I thought that this was agimmick but it actually works very well.

The one drawback is the refill which is a bit fiddly but once you have done this a few times it hardly registers.

Overall I would say this is well worth the money and am very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality pen and speedy delivery via supersaver, 21 Jan. 2010
By 
A. Lawrence (Island Gardens, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I ordered this pen from amazon via supersaver delivery on Monday and it arrived first thing on Thursday. The pen has been made to a high specification - it is comfortable to use, feels nice and "weighty" in my hand and the ink flows smoothly. Having bought one for office use I am going to get one for use at home as well. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AY..., 16 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Cross Contour Satin Chrome Ballpoint Pen (Office Product)
...What, I say what a cracking pen.
Great feel and weight to it; underneath all that metallic finish is a body made of solid brass, giving it a substantial feel in the hand.
It writes like a feather over silk.
It arrived in no time at all.
I wrote a chunky bestseller in one day with it.
How happy am I?
Frothy, man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pen, 7 April 2010
By 
D. H. Stewart (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cross Contour Satin Chrome Ballpoint Pen (Office Product)
Found this 'oversized' pen a little difficult to handle at first, but now I'm used to it it feels and writes great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVELY PEN, 29 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a lovely pen. Good weight and quite chunky with rubber grips making it easy to write. And good value too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful pen - top quality, 22 Jan. 2010
Feels like quality in your hand and writes soo smoothly. You know when you're using this that you are using a really good pen. Amazing value for the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 15 Jan. 2011
excellent pen very durable and very smooth and this is my second pen from cross.excellent product very sturdy and very smooth writing little bit expensive but worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cross Contour Chrome Ballpoint Pen, 23 Mar. 2014
By 
Reginald Scarisbrick "skazzie" (wales uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cross Contour Satin Chrome Ballpoint Pen (Office Product)
The first time I have owned a Cross ball pen but am quite pleased with this purchase.I find it easy tohold and write with.so my recommendation is a first class buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars **Disapointing product***, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cross Contour Satin Chrome Ballpoint Pen (Office Product)
I have had this pen not 3 months and it has today broken, i thought these were pens of quality, not so it seems , very mad this has happened
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never Go Back!!, 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cross Contour Satin Chrome Ballpoint Pen (Office Product)
Pens are important to me, this pen is brilliant, well balanced, nice size and looks stylish and expensive, this is the pen for me!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cross Contour Satin Chrome Ballpoint Pen
£26.42
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews