Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars19
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2012
i was fed up of going through various umbrella breakages each winter so i decided to invest in a decent one for a change. this has excellent build quality and i have had zero problems with wind. would highly recommend.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
I'm going to give this umbrella a 4 for now. I'm giving this a 4 based on looks and build, but I've yet to see how it holds up in a bit of wind, specially seeing as the tag on the umbrella claims it's a storm umbrella...

It is a very nice umbrella though and I'm quite pleased with it. My only quarel if anything is the little button you press in expand the umbrella isn't what I'd call great, it's very easy to catch your finger in and pinch. But nothing major.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2012
Bought this for my boyfriend, picking it on its looks and sturdiness as it needed to be smart and able to cope with the frequent wind and rain in Manchester. It really looks the part, but after a couple of months use, suddenly two of the support struts snapped and the canopy ripped in half on opening it in a gust of wind. Could have been a faulty one, but not sure whether to repurchase...
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
Purchased as a Christmas present this umbrella left me feeling totally embarrassed when on second use the mechanism broke! I thought I was purchasing my husband a quality product but he has had to go back to his faithful marks and spencer brollie! Very disappointing.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Great quality. Brilliant in the wind. Feels very sturdy and the wood used seems to be a good quality. Im 6ft and the length is a little short but still long enough to lean on .
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2010
This is basically a very good, light and elegant brolly - but its isn't remotely as tough as its beefy Huntsman cousin. Its just very good quality for the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2015
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!! Hinge mechanism broke after fairly little usage. Very flimsy and not well made at all. Such a shame as a very nice looking item.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Bought as a present. Recipient is very pleased, no complaints. Works well. Happy with the price and suitably packaged for delivery.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
excellent value for money strong and durable good in windy weather did not blow outside in also good for walking stick
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
I bought two umbrellas, this one arrived later than the other one. it is smaller than i thought, but I still like it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.