Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Handy Man at 3 Year Old
Brought this for Great Grandson for his 3rd birthday, with his little safety helmet on and his tool belt he just looks the part now he is always helping his dad round the house. A great gift for a 3 year old boy and very reasonably priced
Published on 29 Aug 2010 by Mr. Brian Mitchell

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality
We were disappointed with this toy as very cheap and plasticky. However, our son spotted it before we could send it back so he's happily playing with it now. I doubt whether it'll last more than a couple of days however. Not much better quality than the kind of toys that come attached to magazines, although a bit bigger. If you buy this as a present you'll be...
Published on 19 April 2011 by J. G. Edwards


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality, 19 April 2011
By 
J. G. Edwards (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DIY set for child (Toy)
We were disappointed with this toy as very cheap and plasticky. However, our son spotted it before we could send it back so he's happily playing with it now. I doubt whether it'll last more than a couple of days however. Not much better quality than the kind of toys that come attached to magazines, although a bit bigger. If you buy this as a present you'll be embarrassed by its poor quality, however much the child likes to play with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT WORTH THE MONEY, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY set for child (Toy)
i purchased two for my children. they are so disappointed as the belt doesn't even stay together. It just falls apart. I PUT THEM BOTH STRAIGHT IN THE RUBBISH BIN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Handy Man at 3 Year Old, 29 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. Brian Mitchell (u/k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DIY set for child (Toy)
Brought this for Great Grandson for his 3rd birthday, with his little safety helmet on and his tool belt he just looks the part now he is always helping his dad round the house. A great gift for a 3 year old boy and very reasonably priced
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good tools, poor belt, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIY set for child (Toy)
I bought this product for a hen night, was impressed with the number of tools which were sturdy enough to last the night but the belt was no good. Ok for a child as intended but not sure it would stay on them for long as it came in two pieces but the plastic was a bit too rigid. Good product for the money though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Builders tools, 9 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a very keen diy 3year old.

He liked the tools but not the belt. I thought the belt was a bit unwieldy. Would have been better all in one piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong items sent - seller corrected order quickly, 9 Dec 2010
By 
N. A. Crumpton (Chicago, IL, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DIY set for child (Toy)
Ordered the "Builder's Tools, with Belt and Hat", from "Lets-Have-A-Party" seller but received a pink feather Boa. Not impressed at all.

EDIT: communicated (through Amazon) "Lets'have-a-Party" seller and they sent the correct toy to us very quickly. I've updated my rating to reflect this. Very good customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars advertising wrong thing!, 19 Dec 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DIY set for child (Toy)
ordered a builders tool belt and got a pink feather boa!? was to late to send back in time for party so just kept it and left in bag no need for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 17 Feb 2010
By 
Kelly Peberdy "KP" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DIY set for child (Toy)
You may as well buy a cheap boa as this one labelled deluxe is very poor quality and a lot of the feathers came off just taking it out of the packaging. I'd either spend less and get a bargain and a similar quality boa or spend more and get one that really is deluxe!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DIY set for child
DIY set for child by Smiffy's
5.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews