Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sharp whittler
I brought this to whittle with and I think it's almost perfect. Comes razor sharp out of the box and has a nice positive feel when opening the blades. The size is a compromise between comfort of grip and ease of slipping into your pocket. If you want a simple pocket knife then you can't go wrong with this one .
Published on 11 Jun 2011 by Smokey k

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay
This replaced one I lost, which was much finer than the replacement. This will do, but it is not of the quality of the original.
Published 7 months ago by Dennis Dodridge


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sharp whittler, 11 Jun 2011
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool (DIY & Tools)
I brought this to whittle with and I think it's almost perfect. Comes razor sharp out of the box and has a nice positive feel when opening the blades. The size is a compromise between comfort of grip and ease of slipping into your pocket. If you want a simple pocket knife then you can't go wrong with this one .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Victorinox pocket pal pen knife, 22 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool (DIY & Tools)
A good knife to have in the pocket. The blades are small enough not to fall foul of UK knife legislation so it may be carried freely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How do you review a knife?, 15 April 2008
By 
SBno1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Build quality is good. The blades are held (not locked) securely in place. It is comfortable in the hand and pocket. There are just the main blade and a smaller blade, but that is no complaint, it is pretty much as it is described.

You are not going to chop any trees down with this, whittle any blocks of hickory and I wouldn't recommend it as a survival tool. However you do get good value for money and it is always handy to have a good pocket knife to hand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A fine knife., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool (DIY & Tools)
Having bought this knife for general everyday use and whittling, it does exactly as it is meant to do. It's a good sharp knife right out of the packaging, and the addition of a pouch to store it in is a great addition. The blades lock firmly in place, so fingers are kept safe when working with it as well.

The only downside I can see to the knife is that it is a little bit tricky to get the smaller blade out of the centre of the knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice sharp little knife, 8 Feb 2010
By 
Anthony Boreham "Top tosh" (HULL,ENGLAND.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I Recived this great knife 4 days after ordering,good service,both blsdes very sharp..ouch.haha.good small size for little pocket in ur jeans as well,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for purse or wallet, 26 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool (DIY & Tools)
Bought this for my husband. He was delighted with it. Nice and neat and at the ready for picnics. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Swiss is best, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool (DIY & Tools)
replaces my previous lost pocket knife, a good buy and be careful, they are sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smaller, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool (DIY & Tools)
Very much smaller than what I thought almost looks like a mini pocket knife but is what my dad wanted and does the job he needs it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Pen Knife, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool (DIY & Tools)
I have had these Victorinox products before so I knew what to expect. I lost this particular model so I had to get a new one as soon as possible and this I did. The new one lives up to its reputation, Top class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool (DIY & Tools)
My husband had owned one of these Pocket Pal's before but he had unfortunately lost it, so I decided to purchase the same one for him as a gift. He has always liked this item and was extremely pleased when he received his replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Victorinox Pocket Pal Swiss Army Pocket Tool
13.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews