Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant strimmer for the price
An excellent product. Very light and efficient and so easy to take anywhere. Being cordless is brilliant as there is no cable to hulk around and no fiddling with unwinding and then winding the cable up again when finished, you can reach any part of the garden with ease and you don't have to worry about extension cables etc.
Its an essential tool for every average...
Published on 16 Mar 2010 by Geoff

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Battery life
Bought this in April 2010 and have used it about once a fortnight since. Works very well but battery now seems to have packed up October 2010)
Published on 23 Oct 2010 by K8


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Battery life, 23 Oct 2010
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
Bought this in April 2010 and have used it about once a fortnight since. Works very well but battery now seems to have packed up October 2010)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


111 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant strimmer for the price, 16 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
An excellent product. Very light and efficient and so easy to take anywhere. Being cordless is brilliant as there is no cable to hulk around and no fiddling with unwinding and then winding the cable up again when finished, you can reach any part of the garden with ease and you don't have to worry about extension cables etc.
Its an essential tool for every average size garden. It will cut down most weeds and nettles with no problems at all. It won't cope with heavy undergrowth or wooded undeground however but you wouldn't expect it too for the price! its perfect for most jobs though.
The battery life seems excellent as it lasts for a good 40 mins or so from one charge. If you buy the matching hedgetrimmer, they use the same battery so this could double your working time if you interchanged them.
This is definitely a purchase you will not regret! 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GOOD STRIMMER, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
THIS CORDLESS GRASS STRIMMER IS DOING THE TASK I WANTED IT FOR, WHICH IS KEEPING THE GRASS SHORT AND TIDY ROUND A GRAVE. UP TO NOW HAVE USED IT 3 TIMES ON ITS INITIAL BATTERY CHARGE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased with it, 3 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
I think this strimmer is very good value for money. It was easy to assemble and charge up. It actually works and is easy to use. I had a petrol strimmer years ago and it was a monster to start and use. This cordless baby is brilliant and perfect for me. (I'm a 63 year old, single woman).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb Grass Strimmer, 2 Aug 2010
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
I can highly recommend this strimmer, it is light weight & makes strimming so much easier without the cord. It arrived in 2 days & was so easy to to put together, if your looking for an easy to use, light weight strimmer, then this is the one to buy. Very reliable machine, Ive used this strimmer for a number of months over the summer and it keeps going without any issues at all, the build quality feels sturdy and the battery seems very reliable. 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "lawn is very small, so this is ideal", 26 May 2011
By 
V. Ago (CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
This is brilliant! This is great! Etc. Anyway, I gave it a full charge of 24-hours, knowing that rechargeable batteries like that, and also a full discharge for longer life. I plugged everything in, and it works perfectly. I wanted to test how long it would last: so keeping it on continuously, it lasted about 50mins. It functions just like a mains powered unit when fully charged and cuts perfectly. The length is also adjustable, so you need not worry about stooping down. I'm about 5:11 in height, and I can stand comfortably and just move my hips from side to side to trim the grass. My front lawn is very small, so this is ideal. I would not recommend it for a larger lawn and deeper grass. It looks like a good buy, from the single use I've had out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 40 quid bargain, 30 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
not a long review, just to let you know what you need,

1)seller is fast and efficient
2)the product has higher build quality than the price suggests
3)its a product that does one job... it does it well
4)love the telescopic arm and extra handle
5)standard parts (strimmer cord, battery)= cheap maintenance, easy to find replacements, no branded own products like black & decker or flymo to find cord for -its the pound shop for cord

i bought it for - strimming an allotment plot edge, 60 x 60 ft square, overgrown with weeds.
result, it finished the last bit just as battery died - so the whole job done in one charge, winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars electric cordless powered strimmer, 28 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
Really pleased with the quick delivery and the excellent way the cordless strimmer works the only thing i can fault it on is it takes 7 hours to recharge but that is not to say that it is a bad buy as it is'nt it is one of the good ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really great value for money, 11 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
Really like this product. It's much better having a cordless one rather than having to worry about strimming through the electric cable. The battery lasts a full trim of all the sides of our large garden, so no problems there. It works much better than our old Bosch one, and I would recommend it as a mid-price option for all sized gardens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product and service!, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NEW TRUESHOPPING® ELECTRIC GARDEN LAWN CORDLESS BATTERY POWERED GRASS BRUSH CUTTER STRIMMER TRIMMER 18V ET2505 (Misc.)
I bought this strimmer a year a go and it has served us really well and we have used it quite a lot. Recently the case that covers the wire spool broke. I emailed Trueshopping and they immediately responded and sent out a new spool of wire, however this was not the problem. I then sent them a photo of the damaged part and again they responded immediately (and it was a bank holiday) and promised to replace it within 3-5days. The next day I received a brand new strimmer! I am very impressed with the service that Trueshopping provided. I am happy strimming my garden once again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews