Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it !
I only ever buy Smartwool socks for walking/general comfort.
They generally ware well & provide a soft cushion under your tired feet !
Published 6 months ago by Brian Knight

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Massive!
Good quality (my favourite pair of ski socks are by smartwool) but these are v thick for a "light" pair and slightly too big!! I ordered M and although my feet are size 61/2 to 7 these are a bit sloppy and don't fit we'll inside walking shoes. Disappointing :-(
Published 19 months ago by HLR


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Massive!, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality (my favourite pair of ski socks are by smartwool) but these are v thick for a "light" pair and slightly too big!! I ordered M and although my feet are size 61/2 to 7 these are a bit sloppy and don't fit we'll inside walking shoes. Disappointing :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too padded for me, 18 Dec 2012
By 
P. Higgins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose these socks as I thought they had 'light' (or minimal) padding, but they are too thick and don't fit in my boots. I also liked the colour (grape), but I turn my socks down at the top, and there is no grape on the inside. (The colour is also more pinky purple than the blue/purple I expected.)
Sadly not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Expensive but worth it !, 25 May 2014
By 
Brian Knight (West Sussex. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I only ever buy Smartwool socks for walking/general comfort.
They generally ware well & provide a soft cushion under your tired feet !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic socks, 11 Mar 2014
By 
Maya Hristova (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed these for my hiking trips as I often go out for entire days in the cold and occasionally step into muddy/watery surfaces. These socks not only keep my feet warm, but they also prevent any water that gets into my shoes from keeping them cold, so they are really perfect for long drawn hikes in unknown terrain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely and warm, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Use walking boots a lot. In winter these socks make feet very cosy and have added toe and heel protection for comfort. No toe seams to hurt and rub! Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cosiest socks ever, 20 Jan 2014
By 
M. Hunter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had smartwool socks in the past, and they lasted for years before becoming so worn that I had to replace them So I got these, just as good as the old ones were, over 20 years ago. If I'm still alive, 20 years on, I'll be getting another pair. How economical is that? Anyone wondering about the sizing online (as I did): size medium fits a shoe size 6-7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Feet, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These socks are brilliant. They are so comfortable and warm and fit really well with a good leg length. I wear walking socks a lot of the time and have found that smartwool socks are one of the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as they once were., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as soft and plush as they once were. Noticeably thinner and not so soft. Dont see these lasting very long. Good price in the sale; no longer warrant the high price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value quality socks, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic socks at a great price, ordered another pair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews