Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ClearWater Algaecide
I found this product able to deal with the algae problems that our pool had. Within a couple of hours the improvement was evident, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product as indeed it was recommended to me.
Published on 27 Oct. 2010 by ATee

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars It was absolute rubbish don't waste your money
It was absolute rubbish don't waste your money. Done exactly what it said and algae still appeared won't buy this again. Cost a lot for postage aswell.
Published 6 months ago by Kevin rogers


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ClearWater Algaecide, 27 Oct. 2010
I found this product able to deal with the algae problems that our pool had. Within a couple of hours the improvement was evident, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product as indeed it was recommended to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really works, 13 July 2013
By 
B. McFadyen "forum lady" (Newcastle Upon Tyne,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide (Garden & Outdoors)
when i first filled my 10ft pool within days even with the cover on it had turned green with lots of algae read reviews about this product and bought it pool has been clean and clear water for two weeks now would recommend this as a must buy for large swimming pools
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide (Garden & Outdoors)
I have a 10ft pool in my garden and this product used with the chlorine powder properly keeps my pool clean through out the summer months, this year with good weather had pool out from May till mid September. Now that's what I call a good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide, 11 Sept. 2012
By 
Mr. Martin Brereton (Hemel Hempstead, Herts, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide (Garden & Outdoors)
What can I say about this.... It does what it says on the bottle. Only difference is the price (so much cheaper than the branded and recommended product).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide (Garden & Outdoors)
Fast delivery and the stuff really works in our water feature.
Doesnt harm the cat either when he drinks the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cler wate algecide, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide (Garden & Outdoors)
Kept the pool free of algue thereby allowing the filter and pump to work to thier full protenial and trouble free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential product, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide (Garden & Outdoors)
Great product, essential for use in large pools. I always add to the pool when away for a period of time, just as a precaution. Excellent service, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide (Garden & Outdoors)
My pool had actually gone quite green when I brought this product. I dosed the pool and cleaned the filter each evening and four days its was clear, just in time for the weekend and the Grandkids coming over. so a big thank you Clearwater
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it should., 14 Sept. 2011
What can I say? Its an Algaecide that keeps your pool water clear. It works great. Would definitely come back and buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It was absolute rubbish don't waste your money, 24 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide (Garden & Outdoors)
It was absolute rubbish don't waste your money. Done exactly what it said and algae still appeared won't buy this again. Cost a lot for postage aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide
Clearwater 1 Litre Algecide by Wilton Bradley
£8.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews