Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really does Work
I was a little sceptical about this product - something that would kill that horrible algae on the patio and continue to keep it off for six months, well wouldn't you be a bit dubious?

So seven months ago I ordered the Algon, followed the instructions and left it to dry without washing it away. Then what, then nothing. The algae disappeared and has only just...
Published on 9 Sep 2012 by A. Roberton

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My patio and path are still black
I sprayed the patio and path as directed with my hand held sprayer and 10 days later there is no discernable difference. Very disappointing when all the reviews contradict this
Published 7 months ago by Elaine Ashby


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It really does Work, 9 Sep 2012
By 
A. Roberton "Alan Roberton" (Hinckley, Leicestershire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algon Organic Path and Patio Cleaner Concentrate 2.5l (Garden & Outdoors)
I was a little sceptical about this product - something that would kill that horrible algae on the patio and continue to keep it off for six months, well wouldn't you be a bit dubious?

So seven months ago I ordered the Algon, followed the instructions and left it to dry without washing it away. Then what, then nothing. The algae disappeared and has only just started to reappear, seven months later! As we live in wet west Wales this is amazing. Normally I would powerwash the patio three times over the summer season, and it the summer is particularly wet, just like the one we have had, four times. I have not had to powerwash the patio at all since before I used the Algon, this is remarkable.

Yes the patio is ready for another clean, but do I need to powerwash again in order to get rid of the green algae that has just started to appear? I think not, which is why I have just taken delivery of my second order of Algon. I shall be spraying it on this week, but this time I KNOW it will work, thus saving me having to powerwash a fairly large patio area.

Yippee!!!

No this is not an over the top review, it really does work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like they say 'It does what it says on the tin!', 26 Nov 2010
Like other users, I found it clears algae in a week or so. I applied it in consistantly wet conditions and it still worked. Happy to buy more when I need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My patio and path are still black, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algon Organic Path and Patio Cleaner Concentrate 2.5l (Garden & Outdoors)
I sprayed the patio and path as directed with my hand held sprayer and 10 days later there is no discernable difference. Very disappointing when all the reviews contradict this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 5 Mar 2012
I have a large area of decking which,after a long cold winter,was green with algae almost all over.I dreaded having to scrub it.I bought this product and I,m delighted.I just spread it on with a soft broom and the green has gone--no hard scrubbing required! It starting working after 3 days and now a week later,all algae has gone--brilliant !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for me, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algon Organic Path and Patio Cleaner Concentrate 2.5l (Garden & Outdoors)
This product did not improve our slabs at all.This however may be due to them being down for some time.
But I expected some results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Path Cleaner, 27 April 2014
By 
P. J. Gilbert - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algon Organic Path and Patio Cleaner Concentrate 2.5l (Garden & Outdoors)
Used two weeks ago according to instructions. So far there is no visible difference to terrace paving stones at all. I will give the area a further spray and hope it will have some affect but am not counting on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars still waiting to see signs!, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algon Organic Path and Patio Cleaner Concentrate 2.5l (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this on the strength of the reviews, but still waiting to see an improvement. Maybe I should try again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as effective as I'd hoped, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algon Organic Path and Patio Cleaner Concentrate 2.5l (Garden & Outdoors)
I liked the idea of not using acid to clean the bricks of our new (1985) house. Hence I though that this product sounded like it could be a great alternative. Maybe it is, but not on my walls or patio. The bricks are suffering from trapped salt staining caused by being covered by too many plants for too long. This does not touch it. I folled the instructions religiously and it did nothing that i could see with the naked eye. I would say that the pressure washing i gave the bricks first had more effect (but didn't eliminate the problem). On some old patio slabs i thought i would apply a "puddle" of mixture and just leave it to see what happened. To be honest, nothing happened. Not weeks and not months after the application! So this might work on light soiling that hasn't had a chance to ingrain itself into the fabric of the brick/slab, but for me it was ineffective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It did not work, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algon Organic Path and Patio Cleaner Concentrate 2.5l (Garden & Outdoors)
I followed the instructions to the letter but after a week and a half could see no difference, very disappointed, would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time & money., 28 May 2013
By 
A. Ferguson "alexfan-andy" (Seattle) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Algon Organic Path and Patio Cleaner Concentrate 2.5l (Garden & Outdoors)
Utterly useless - made no impression whatsoever on my flagged patio.
Now trying non-environmentally friendly 18% acid solution - which should at least have some impact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews