Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product!
Unlike a previous reviewer I strongly believe in the Solgar brand, including this product.

Before purchasing I did a lot of research about Magnesium and found that the 'chelated' type is the most easily absorbed by the body, so it seemed pointless to me to buy any other type.

I have IBS-D so I started with this product slowly, taking only one tablet...
Published on 3 Jun. 2012 by Cam

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dishonest
The label says 4 tablets contain 400g magnesium "as magnesium glycinate chelate, magnesium oxide". Which can only mean that it contains both magnesium glycinate and magnesium oxide, despite the slightly confusing wording. It doesn't say how much of these two very different ingredients I have paid for, under the name "Chelated Magnesium". Magnesium oxide is not chelated...
Published 2 months ago by M. J. Bolt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product!, 3 Jun. 2012
By 
Cam (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
Unlike a previous reviewer I strongly believe in the Solgar brand, including this product.

Before purchasing I did a lot of research about Magnesium and found that the 'chelated' type is the most easily absorbed by the body, so it seemed pointless to me to buy any other type.

I have IBS-D so I started with this product slowly, taking only one tablet after my evening meal every 3 days. Within a month I had upped the dose to one after my evening meal every day - this seems to be right for me, i.e. it causes no adverse stomach issues.

For me it's working - my cramping leg muscles have now ceased, plus I'm sleeping deeper and longer (these are my two main reasons for taking this). Personally I think this product is great!

Just a note of warning though, these oblong tablets are quite large - so far I've not had any problems swallowing them and I'm usually rubbish with even small tablets. Perhaps it's because these have a smooth rather than chalky surface, though I still wish they were a litte smaller as I still find the size a little off-putting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for the price, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
As pharmaceutical industry tries to ban natural vitamines and mineral supplements (as it undermines them selling their 'medication' full of side effects). It is great to have found this 100 mg Magnisum Chelate product. Chelated products are better absorbed then unchelated products. Its a shame there is not a stronger version like 200 mg or 400 mg of this product available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job but large awkward tablets, 14 April 2014
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
Does the job nicely but the tablets are large and an awkward swallow. As they are 100g you need to swallow 4 per day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy this brand regularly., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
I always purchase chelated minerals which help with the absorption into ones body and as a
result very little is excreted through the digestive system. It is worth paying a little more to ensure
most of the product can be utilised by ones body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dishonest, 7 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
The label says 4 tablets contain 400g magnesium "as magnesium glycinate chelate, magnesium oxide". Which can only mean that it contains both magnesium glycinate and magnesium oxide, despite the slightly confusing wording. It doesn't say how much of these two very different ingredients I have paid for, under the name "Chelated Magnesium". Magnesium oxide is not chelated magnesium, is very much cheaper and is hardly absorbed in the gut at all. It's also a laxative. In other words it's pretty much useless as a nutritional supplement. I think this is dishonest marketing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
Great product but they are a rather large lozenge shape which could be difficult for some people to cope with if they have problems swallowing tablets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Booster, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
S. Keyne - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
This was for my sister who was looking a bit frail and slow, but with these and a few others, she seems much better in just a few weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent., 26 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
As someone who takes an enormous amount of supplements ,magnesium is one of the building blocks of life,and i rate this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as good as the others I have taken, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
I obtained this product because I had run out of the 'Doctors Best' variety and could not get any more at the time. Although 100mg chelated tablets, I did not feel as well on these and can really feel the difference now that I have gone back to taking my old type. I do not know the science behind this, just how I feel. I am sure they are a good product but I prefer the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning: These pills also contain Calcium (a total of ..., 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Solgar Chelated Magnesium Tablets - 100 tablets (Personal Care)
Warning: These pills also contain Calcium (a total of 135 mg in the suggested serving size of 4 tablets) something which is not stated in the ingredients list here or appears in the picture of the label. Will not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews