Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Huge!
I bought this expecting it to be on the big size as it was meant ot fit up to a 1500 piece puzzle.
After reading reviews and seeing that others had said a 1500 only just fitted I thought it was ideal for the 1000 piece jigsaws I was doing.
It is HUGE!! ... You can't sit in a chair watching tv and putting the jigsaw together as the sides are too floppy. You...
Published 15 months ago by GalaxyS

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a toy.
I was really disappointed with this Portapuzzle . It is supposed to take a 1500 piece jigsaw but I have just done one on it and it was a really tight fit , with edging pieces 'riding' up and coming undone. While the velcro fastening was really hard to open , I get the feeling that with continued use it will become weaker and weaker.
Although there are 2 extra boards...
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by S. Page


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Huge!, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
I bought this expecting it to be on the big size as it was meant ot fit up to a 1500 piece puzzle.
After reading reviews and seeing that others had said a 1500 only just fitted I thought it was ideal for the 1000 piece jigsaws I was doing.
It is HUGE!! ... You can't sit in a chair watching tv and putting the jigsaw together as the sides are too floppy. You really do need a table to still lean on to support it. It isn't totally flat inside either but it does grip the pieces, unless you try storing it totally upright at 90 degrees against a wall, then they do tend to slide, give it a light angle to lean and it's fine.
Mine lies under the sofa, much easier to get to and put away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
Very good value for money. Well made and easy to use with extra pieces for keeping jigsaw pieces on which is very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jigsaw carrier., 10 Sep 2013
By 
C. Peace (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
I wanted the bigger one as I was bought a 1500 jigsaw trhat just wouldnt fit on my coffee table. I was really surprised with this as it opened out really well and inside there was 2 seperate piece holders. Fabulous for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seek and you will find!!!, 8 May 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been looking for an item such as this for many weeks,must say it is of excellent quality and should give me many hours of brainwork doing large jigsaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a toy., 5 Jan 2012
By 
S. Page (Hampshire , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
I was really disappointed with this Portapuzzle . It is supposed to take a 1500 piece jigsaw but I have just done one on it and it was a really tight fit , with edging pieces 'riding' up and coming undone. While the velcro fastening was really hard to open , I get the feeling that with continued use it will become weaker and weaker.
Although there are 2 extra boards to enable you to make up small areas of jigsaw . once the Portapuzzle is closed and moved to a storage area , the pieces all moved around and in some cases fell off the boards when the Portapuzzle was next opened (on a flat surface).
I already have the 1000 piece zip up Portapuzzle , which has ample room for for any 1000 piece jigsaw, plus 2 smaller boards again for making up smaller areas of jigsaw,so was really looking forward to using the larger one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Oct 2013
By 
G. Taylor (Epsom UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
Good quality board, certainly large enough for a 1500 piece jigsaw. Well made and very handy to carry your jigsaw about in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Puzzle Board, 26 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
This is good value for money, but more flexible than I was expecting. This board is ideal if you want to do a puzzle on a table and then pack it away, but a bit bendy to sit on your lap. Overall though it does the job for the price considering that the zip-up firm/padded boards are twice the price as this one. Plus it's quite slim-lined so it fits under my sofa... bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1500 piece Portapuzzle, 18 April 2013
By 
S. Day (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
This is great for those larger jigsaws that do not fit on a standard 1000 piece board. 1500 piece jigsaws fit easily, as long as they are rectangular in shape. Sadly, my 1500 circular puzzle doesn't fit. The pieces stay in place when the board is closed, even when stored vertically. The velcro is hard to undo so you have to be very careful when opening the board otherwise your jigsaw pieces can go flying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 11 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
Really pleased with my puzzle board. Incredible value for money. Does exactly what its needed for. Extra boards are really handy for keeping sorted pieces separate. Very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PORTA PUZZLE HOLDER, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
its sturdy and strong and i can do puzzles from 500/1500, the best portapuzzle ever.Im Very Impressed and happy and satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews