Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Huge!
I bought this expecting it to be on the big size as it was meant ot fit up to a 1500 piece puzzle.
After reading reviews and seeing that others had said a 1500 only just fitted I thought it was ideal for the 1000 piece jigsaws I was doing.
It is HUGE!! ... You can't sit in a chair watching tv and putting the jigsaw together as the sides are too floppy. You...
Published 16 months ago by GalaxyS

versus
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a toy.
I was really disappointed with this Portapuzzle . It is supposed to take a 1500 piece jigsaw but I have just done one on it and it was a really tight fit , with edging pieces 'riding' up and coming undone. While the velcro fastening was really hard to open , I get the feeling that with continued use it will become weaker and weaker.
Although there are 2 extra boards...
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by S. Page


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Huge!, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
I bought this expecting it to be on the big size as it was meant ot fit up to a 1500 piece puzzle.
After reading reviews and seeing that others had said a 1500 only just fitted I thought it was ideal for the 1000 piece jigsaws I was doing.
It is HUGE!! ... You can't sit in a chair watching tv and putting the jigsaw together as the sides are too floppy. You really do need a table to still lean on to support it. It isn't totally flat inside either but it does grip the pieces, unless you try storing it totally upright at 90 degrees against a wall, then they do tend to slide, give it a light angle to lean and it's fine.
Mine lies under the sofa, much easier to get to and put away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
Very good value for money. Well made and easy to use with extra pieces for keeping jigsaw pieces on which is very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Jigsaw carrier., 10 Sep 2013
By 
C. Peace (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
I wanted the bigger one as I was bought a 1500 jigsaw trhat just wouldnt fit on my coffee table. I was really surprised with this as it opened out really well and inside there was 2 seperate piece holders. Fabulous for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seek and you will find!!!, 8 May 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have been looking for an item such as this for many weeks,must say it is of excellent quality and should give me many hours of brainwork doing large jigsaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Oct 2013
By 
G. Taylor (Epsom UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
Good quality board, certainly large enough for a 1500 piece jigsaw. Well made and very handy to carry your jigsaw about in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 1500 piece Portapuzzle, 18 April 2013
By 
S. Day (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
This is great for those larger jigsaws that do not fit on a standard 1000 piece board. 1500 piece jigsaws fit easily, as long as they are rectangular in shape. Sadly, my 1500 circular puzzle doesn't fit. The pieces stay in place when the board is closed, even when stored vertically. The velcro is hard to undo so you have to be very careful when opening the board otherwise your jigsaw pieces can go flying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT a toy., 5 Jan 2012
By 
S. Page (Hampshire , England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
I was really disappointed with this Portapuzzle . It is supposed to take a 1500 piece jigsaw but I have just done one on it and it was a really tight fit , with edging pieces 'riding' up and coming undone. While the velcro fastening was really hard to open , I get the feeling that with continued use it will become weaker and weaker.
Although there are 2 extra boards to enable you to make up small areas of jigsaw . once the Portapuzzle is closed and moved to a storage area , the pieces all moved around and in some cases fell off the boards when the Portapuzzle was next opened (on a flat surface).
I already have the 1000 piece zip up Portapuzzle , which has ample room for for any 1000 piece jigsaw, plus 2 smaller boards again for making up smaller areas of jigsaw,so was really looking forward to using the larger one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor, goods not as described, 26 Sep 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wish I had taken notice of some poor reviews on this item. It is very poorly made, the board is not very stiff, once opened out the sides are flimsy and fall to one side therefore I was unable to put any of the unused pieces on as they fell off as did the detachable side panels to use for this purpose ie placing unused pieces on whilst compiling puzzle. The cloth material inside is so loose not taught hence any jigsaw pieces you try to marry up do not fit together correctly. The material also has a big crease down the middle(to bend the board for portability)again non of my pieces would stay together when trying to build my jigsaw, they would not lay flat at all. Do not even bother trying to use this to convey your incomplete jigsaw from one location to another as pieces never stay as one,when I opened the board out again the pieces were all over the board so I had to refit a lot of them before I could carry on. I chose the 1500 piece board, unless you have a large rectangular table you will not be able to rest this anywhere other than the floor. I am seriously considering looking for a new board even though I only bought this 2 weeks ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 11 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
Really pleased with my puzzle board. Incredible value for money. Does exactly what its needed for. Extra boards are really handy for keeping sorted pieces separate. Very happy customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended., 15 Nov 2014
By 
S. Broadbent "cyberspaceexpress" (Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Mates Portapuzzle Standard 1500 Pieces (Jigsaw Puzzle Accessory) (Toy)
This is a decent, good size puzzle board.
We only do a maximum of 1,000 piece jigsaws but I opted for this 1,500 piece board because
Amazon reviewers said that the 1,000 piece boards often weren't big enough to accommodate all makes of 1,000 piece puzzles.
This board is huge and a little difficult to get comfortable with because of its size. It will easily take any 1,000 piece jigsaw with room to spare but is awkward when trying to use it in a tight space or on your lap.
It is well made and has 2 detachable panels to hold the pieces not in position. It folds up neatly and can be slid into a thin space to hide it away.
I am pleased with this board, the size is to be accepted because we could always do smaller puzzles.
The pieces stick well to the velvet like surface.
For a regular puzzler I can thoroughly recommend the Portapuzzle 1500.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews