Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best albums of the year! Easily!!!
After a long, long wait the Drive-By Argument album is finally here and it is simply superb. If you like music that you can sing along and dance to at the same time these boys from Scotland will surely satisfy your checklists. And although some of the songs are not the newest to the bands ever growing fan base it doesnt fail to capture the feel that makes DBA so special...
Published on 12 May 2008 by I. S. Maclean

versus
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 10 tracks... mostly all old and already released... b-sides?
Highly confusing. First of all, this band have probably missed the boat in terms of the wave of bands that sound very similar, and alot do it better such as The Wombats.

DBA have had a couple of undeniably catchy moments being the Sega Method and Sex Lines... however both these tracks were released well over a year ago, infact S.Method is going to be 2 years...
Published on 16 April 2008 by Jay Star


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best albums of the year! Easily!!!, 12 May 2008
By 
I. S. Maclean (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drive-By Argument (Audio CD)
After a long, long wait the Drive-By Argument album is finally here and it is simply superb. If you like music that you can sing along and dance to at the same time these boys from Scotland will surely satisfy your checklists. And although some of the songs are not the newest to the bands ever growing fan base it doesnt fail to capture the feel that makes DBA so special. The fresh, energetic sound will surely captivate new listners and if you have doubts, go out and see one of their shows when they're somewhere near you; you will soon realise what the fuss is all about.

You have to have this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 16 April 2008
By 
Eliot Humphreys "Eliot" (Wrexham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Drive-By Argument (Audio CD)
This band, seriously, should own the world of music. They are so brilliant at what they do and are a million miles ahead of most bands haled by the NME and Kerrang! as genius.

This album has been long awaited but it's worth every second and penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At Long Last, 29 April 2008
This review is from: Drive-By Argument (Audio CD)
Finally we have the album all DBA fans have been waiting for. The tracklisting although short with only 10 tracks is full of exciting tracks and will hopefully bring even more success to the wonderful Drive By Argument!
Although the majority of track names sound somewhat familiar this must surely be due to the record label holding the album back. DBA had to keep us interested while waiting by releasing these tracks on-line, so for that reason i will not dock stars from my review.
I am very excited for this CD and hope it lives up to my expectations which i am sure it will!
Go and buy this CD and support Ayrshires finest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 10 tracks... mostly all old and already released... b-sides?, 16 April 2008
This review is from: Drive-By Argument (Audio CD)
Highly confusing. First of all, this band have probably missed the boat in terms of the wave of bands that sound very similar, and alot do it better such as The Wombats.

DBA have had a couple of undeniably catchy moments being the Sega Method and Sex Lines... however both these tracks were released well over a year ago, infact S.Method is going to be 2 years old very soon, and Sex Lines.. has already been released TWICE as far as I can see.

This album also features ex b-side tracks as album material? Its all very strange. Even if they are re-recorded, this is a bit of a swizz!!

Showcasing a 10 track CD made up of songs that have already been recorded and showcased online and live is just plain lazy, and from what can be found on the web, it appears this album was recorded nearly 2 years ago, have they not written any new songs whatsoever?

Sorry guys, there's a couple of hooks but it doesn't warrant any more than 2 stars and definitely doesn't stand up against rival bands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drive-By Argument
Drive-By Argument by Drive by Argument (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews