Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant brushes
The best brush i have ever had. I have thick hair and up to now have not been able to find a brush that grabs my hair and holds it when blow drying!!! BRILLIANT !!!!!!
Published on 26 Jan 2010 by S. M. Lawrence

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fluffy...
Really disappointed with this brush, there's nothing 'smoothing' about it at all. I have fine and flyaway hair but my old Babyliss brush left my hair so smooth that I never needed to straighten it after blow-drying. No such luck now - this brush leaves me looking like an electrocuted poodle and I seem to spend most of my time taking the frizz out with straighteners. Not...
Published on 17 April 2011 by R. Hemingway


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant brushes, 26 Jan 2010
The best brush i have ever had. I have thick hair and up to now have not been able to find a brush that grabs my hair and holds it when blow drying!!! BRILLIANT !!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fluffy..., 17 April 2011
By 
R. Hemingway "kanga" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really disappointed with this brush, there's nothing 'smoothing' about it at all. I have fine and flyaway hair but my old Babyliss brush left my hair so smooth that I never needed to straighten it after blow-drying. No such luck now - this brush leaves me looking like an electrocuted poodle and I seem to spend most of my time taking the frizz out with straighteners. Not impressed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Brush, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have used this type of brush before, this one is excellent for giving the hair body and smoothess highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 2 Jun 2013
By 
Ellie (Bournemouth, Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a nice size and good quality, and a lovely pink colour. Heats up very well with the hairdryer and contributes to the styling. Just have to work out the technique now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Use it all the time. Would recommend to anyone.
Very good quality came really quick no waiting around.
Perfect. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great volumising blow-dry brush. Ionic schmionic!, 18 Sep 2014
By 
C. A. Austin "chezza99" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm pleasantly surprised by this. I bought it as a short-term compromise: I can't find my Tresemme hot brush so needed something to help smooth & volumise my hair while I look for it! It's actually pretty good - I think I'll keep it handy. The bristles are very 'prickly', which gives them a good grip on the hair while lifting at the roots. This 43mm brush is really quite fat, meaning you can roll the hair round it for a smooth curve without getting curls. I have thick, wavy hair in a shoulder-length bob, and it worked perfectly (as does my hot brush.)

I've never used an "ionic" product that made my hair magically smooth. This brush did so: by the good old-fashioned method of blow drying with an anti-frizz protective spray, not mystery magnetism! It's fairly naff looking, and of course a few of those spiny bristles are going to get bent. It does what it's supposed to. It's superb value. I'm happy to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My hair gets tangled between the barrel and the handle. It causes breakages. I also expected 3 brushes as per the picture but received one. Very dissapointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it!!, 29 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this brush to replace an old one from another brand and I love it.
It shorten the time of brushing long hair and I have frizi long thick hair.
It really does what it says and I am also thinking about to buy the other size too.
I reccomand it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant! This is really good for long hair, 10 Aug 2014
Brilliant! This is really good for long hair. If you are a first time user I would have a look on youtube at how to style your hair using this brush - they were very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars radial brush, 16 Aug 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the whole brush was a little flimsy and the bristles a bit sparse but it wasn`t expensive so you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Head Jog Pink Ceramic/Ionic Radial Hair Brush
£2.89 - £11.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews