Customer Reviews


153 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value For Money
I recently bought some cheap Banana plugs off ebay and while they were ok for the couple of quid i paid they were very loose and the single screw didnt hold the speaker cable very well.. I ordered these in the hope they were slighly better and I have to say they are MUCH better than the cheap ones off ebay (also availible on here)a good secure connection with the correct...
Published on 21 April 2010 by Steve

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
o.k.
Published 1 month ago by Piotr Malaszewski


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value For Money, 21 April 2010
By 
Steve (Manchester (Salford)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
I recently bought some cheap Banana plugs off ebay and while they were ok for the couple of quid i paid they were very loose and the single screw didnt hold the speaker cable very well.. I ordered these in the hope they were slighly better and I have to say they are MUCH better than the cheap ones off ebay (also availible on here)a good secure connection with the correct size plugs, the twin screws hold the cable (QED Micro) firmly in place and they are a good tight fit with my Marantz AV amp and Wharfedale centre speaker.. over the moon with these plugs and the price is great too.. I will be ordering another set soon for my surround speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good plugs, 20 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
Why you should buy such an item.

1. They are cheap
2. The quality is very good.
3. These have two screws to lock the wire inside the plug. It is a pitty that on the website the pictures are not so clear.
I found them better than the Cambridge ones that are twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Plugs, 30 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
These plugs are really good. It's a nice touch that the two screws to hold the wire in are on opposite sides as it makes it more firm and less easy to come loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great plugs - don't spend any more just get these, 5 Sep 2010
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
Really good banana plugs that do the job.

Banana plugs are one bit of AV / Hifi kit where cost really doesn't matter, as long as the item is well put together - and these are. I had 3 other types of Banana plugs to test with my new system and ordered a test lot of these to compare and these were significantly easier to use and I feel more safe that these will keep the cable in place and connected, which is one fault I have with other plugs which cost significantly more than these.

If you need Banana plugs get these you will not be sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Banana, 30 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
Great price, great quality, easy to use and a fab price.
Used them to replace plugs that were four times the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
I didn't know whether to buy these or cheaper alternatives but I decided to buy 3 packs if these to use in the back of my Onkyo 608. I'm glad I did as they're great quality and easily accept 10m Quality 2 x 2.5mm Loud Speaker Cable - Multi-Strand 432 (2x 216 Strand) by electrosmart - Outside Dimensions of Cable: 7.5mm x 3.6mm - 14 AWG - 30A Max - Ideal for Car Audio & Home HiFi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Fix Banana Plugs, 18 Nov 2010
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
Arrived promptly. Excellent for the price. Very nice to work with, two thumb screws which securely clamp the cable down and provide a nice strong connection. Would definately buy more if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 20 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
The plugs are easy to fit as promised, much less of a task that the previous soldered on ones. They arrived as proomised and were well packed. I will order again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
this banana plugs works great with qed 79 speaker cable. Excelent quality for the price. Highly recommended price quality ratio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fisual Banana plugs, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4) (Accessory)
I Brought these for my Monitor audio radius 90's to connect with a Denon stereo amp and they did the job just fine. Useing Monster xp hp speaker cable, the one each side two screw style holds the cable to the gold plug tight and securely. The outer caseing screws over the top and tight leaving a nice protected finnish to the connection. The Banana plug itself fitted nice and tightly into the back of my Denon amp assuring me that the connection was not going to come loose with ease and or pull out. I found these Banana plugs to be very good for value given whats available, I actually have another set orderd. I hope this helped you out :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fisual Easy Fix Banana Plug (Pack of 4)
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews