Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very adequate and not too small
This is a well made item. The cloth is good quality black and white houndstooth tweed. The cap is neither lined nor padded since it isn't intended as an outdoor garment, just a dressing up novelty. In this it is perfectly adequate. It may appear small when it arrives in its compact package but it will fit an average male adult head. The elasticated side gussets stretch a...
Published 18 months ago by C. C. Somerville

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not for big heads
I bought this for my 10 yr olds school play for Sherlock Holmes. It was described as 'adult' but the actual cap is small, even for a 10 yr old. Also for some reason I expected it to be brown but it is black dog tooth check. You get what you pay for, it is material and not badly constructed. it was posted thro my letterbox. It will do the job, but beware if you want...
Published on 20 Jun. 2011 by jennyb


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not for big heads, 20 Jun. 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
I bought this for my 10 yr olds school play for Sherlock Holmes. It was described as 'adult' but the actual cap is small, even for a 10 yr old. Also for some reason I expected it to be brown but it is black dog tooth check. You get what you pay for, it is material and not badly constructed. it was posted thro my letterbox. It will do the job, but beware if you want it to fit an adult head and you want to look serious. If you are desparate, untying the top knot for the side flaps might give you a tiny bit more slack, but not much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very adequate and not too small, 25 Nov. 2013
By 
C. C. Somerville (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
This is a well made item. The cloth is good quality black and white houndstooth tweed. The cap is neither lined nor padded since it isn't intended as an outdoor garment, just a dressing up novelty. In this it is perfectly adequate. It may appear small when it arrives in its compact package but it will fit an average male adult head. The elasticated side gussets stretch a little, so it could probably be worn comfortably by an older child. It is unlikely to fit a lady with a lot of hair to cover. I don't make a habit of reviewing items I purchase. I was prompted to write this because of what I consider the unfair comments made is some earlier reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars This hat is really rather small, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
I bought this deerstalker for a Sherlock loving friend's birthday, and when it arrived I couldn't resist trying it on myself. But I soon discovered, to my dismay, that the hat is tiny! It doesn't fit comfortably on my head, and I have quite a small head. The pattern is also a bit naff and doesn't look very realistic. This was too novelty for my taste and too small to be a successful present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small even for a child, 18 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
Bought this for my 8 year old daughter to wear at her detective party. She is very petite and still this hat did not fit her. Very disappointing as she ended up not having a hat to wear. I will be sending it back and definitely don't recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very small and poor quality, 16 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
Very small, very poor quality, would not recommend for purchase for adult use. I'm size small for motorcycle helmets so I would of expected this to fit as on the advert it does state for adults as well as children. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful, 29 July 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
Great little fancy dress hat which does the job quite well, and if you're drinking at the time of wearing it's cheap enough for it not to matter if you lose it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
Fab for my other halfs dressing up as Sherlock Holmes this week! Prompt delivery and accurate description, elementary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
Arrived in 24 hours as promised and did the job at the dressing up day at school! Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
Okay hat very poor quality material but a great sherlock hat for a fan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item!, 3 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory (Toy)
great item for sherlock fans, used for world book day and school show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory
Sherlock Holmes Hat - Accessory by Bristol Novelties
£2.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews