Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mrs. Hughes
I thought the earrings had small diamonds along their whole length - my mistake, as I didn't read the prod. descript. properly. The surface of the earrings is decorated with small raised dots - not with diamonds, as I thought from the picture. Look closely at the small undecorated areas on the earrings and you may see three small stones on each earring, two on the top...
Published on 14 Jan 2009 by Esm Hughes

versus
104 of 107 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Tiny.......
I bought these for my wife; they looked stunning on the website. I was somewhat shocked when I open the box. These earings, although very attractive are far to demure and tiny. Take a look at the zoom in picture on the Amazon website and you'll see what I mean. Compare the actual overall size of the earing in relation to the butterfly clasp fastener..... The earing's...
Published on 22 July 2008 by Ian Wantling


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mrs. Hughes, 14 Jan 2009
By 
Esm Hughes (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
I thought the earrings had small diamonds along their whole length - my mistake, as I didn't read the prod. descript. properly. The surface of the earrings is decorated with small raised dots - not with diamonds, as I thought from the picture. Look closely at the small undecorated areas on the earrings and you may see three small stones on each earring, two on the top half and one on the bottom half. Quite small.
The 'wings' on the stud are very tight making it tricky to push the stud onto the earring. For non-metrics, earrings are just over 1/2"L, just over 1/16" W
The earrings came in a plastic bag, stapled shut, inside a box about 3 and 1/2" square, (O.K. but not very glam), and that inside a box app.11"x8"x3".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Must be seen in the ears to appreciate how lovely they look, 23 July 2008
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
Unfortunately these earrings do not look their best when seen boxed on arrival.

To appreciate them fully one must wear them, when the true value of the earrings can be seen.

They look very expensive and chic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 107 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Tiny......., 22 July 2008
By 
Ian Wantling "Ian Wantling" (The North West.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
I bought these for my wife; they looked stunning on the website. I was somewhat shocked when I open the box. These earings, although very attractive are far to demure and tiny. Take a look at the zoom in picture on the Amazon website and you'll see what I mean. Compare the actual overall size of the earing in relation to the butterfly clasp fastener..... The earing's total length is LESS than the size of a 5p piece ! That said, if that sort of size is what you're after then these are ideal !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous, 31 July 2008
By 
A. Altynbaeva "Adele" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
These earrings are simply gorgeous! And I love them so much! Yes, they are tiny - about 14mm long and 2mm wide, but it gives them even greater versatility, since these can be worn every day, look stylish and not at all cheap. So considering the price - these are a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price, Good service, Girlfriend loves them, 15 Jan 2010
By 
R. Harrison - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
Some reviewers say these are a bit small, however if you like minamilist jewelry, they really are perfect. they go really well with the 9ct White Gold Diamond Twist Pendant On 18" Curb Chain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A small amount of elegance., 21 Dec 2008
By 
Claire F (Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
Like other people that have left reviews, I will say they look very tiny when they arrive in their box, but once worn, they are beautiful... very pretty when the light catches them as they glisten. If you are someone that likes elegant, lightweight earrings, then these are perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely delighted, 7 Mar 2009
By 
Amanda (Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
Ladies, if, like me, you like your jewellery simple, elegant and understated then these earrings are most definitely for you. If you like huge great rocks dangling from your earlobes then give these a miss. I treated myself to these earrings ('cos I'm worth it!) a few months ago and I have to say they're amongst my absolute favourites. They look good and classy when I wear them to work with my suits and they are elegant and eye-catching enough to wear in the evenings too. Yes, they are small but frankly they're just the right size and would look silly if they were huge. I am truly delighted with these earrings and feel I've managed to grab a real bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Girlfriend loved them, 3 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. Rp Bignell (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
I'm glad i read the reviews describing the size. These are small, but for my girlfriend this seemed to mean they were better. Goes with anything, rather than just for special occasions. I've not seen her take them off since Christmas.

So if you understand they are no bigger than your finger nail you wont be disappointed.

Real diamonds for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chic and Understated, 13 Oct 2011
By 
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
Owning, even a small amount, of real diamonds is considerably better value than buying CZ 'in-your-face' bling.I bought these after considerable online research and they have not disappointed in that they are extremely chic and understated but very effective for everyday wear, as well as being affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 9ct white gold diamond set twist drop stud earrings, 27 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: Ariel 0.03 Carat Diamond Drop Earrings in 9ct White Gold (Jewellery)
Received next day befor 12pm and havent taken them off since.
very comfortable (cant wear cheap earrings).

They catch the light well, dainty but just perfect.

I am very pleased with my purchase. - excelant service and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews