Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!
This is a marvellous song both lyric wise and music wise. Adeles vocals are incredible and the song in my opinion never gets dull. The chorus gets stuck in your head, you'll have this song on repeat! Another Excellent song from Adele.
Absolutley disagree with whats been written below, adele is miles better than duffy and looking at 21 and the fact she just broke...
Published on 27 Feb 2011

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adele 19
I bought this from Amazon because I had already bought the other CDs of Adeles from there. A lot better value than in the shops. Although on this occasion it took a long time to arrive, I never thought it was coming at all. Thank you Gabby
Published on 27 Oct 2011 by Gabby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 27 Feb 2011
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Cold Shoulder (Audio CD)
This is a marvellous song both lyric wise and music wise. Adeles vocals are incredible and the song in my opinion never gets dull. The chorus gets stuck in your head, you'll have this song on repeat! Another Excellent song from Adele.
Absolutley disagree with whats been written below, adele is miles better than duffy and looking at 21 and the fact she just broke chart history makes her alot more succesful and famous than duffy, your talking rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adele the girl who catches yourr heart, 22 May 2011
By 
N. R. Slater - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cold Shoulder (Audio CD)
Simply beautiful thats all i can say. Cold Shoulder is off of Adele's 1st album 19, which is amazing to :)

I personally would'nt just stop at buying the single i but the album too. Both of them 19 and 21 :)

Buy now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adele 19, 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cold Shoulder (Audio CD)
I bought this from Amazon because I had already bought the other CDs of Adeles from there. A lot better value than in the shops. Although on this occasion it took a long time to arrive, I never thought it was coming at all. Thank you Gabby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Adele - not Duffy...they're not the same, 21 Jun 2008
By 
Michael McCLain "Amberbaer" (West Chester, Pennsylvania United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cold Shoulder (Audio CD)
For those that are looking for Duffy, go find her and stop hating on this lovely 20 year old woman! She's got the kind of voice that will take over when Alison Moyet decides to chuck it in - which I hope is never!

Adele sings from the heart with soul, pure soul, the kind of old soul in a fresh body that comes along once in a lifetime - she has a long road to go to be the next Moyet...but she's on the right track with her album and the singles...and the cover song on this single - purely fantastic...

I can't hate on Duffy...but she does sound like old 1960's Dusty Springfield, which isn't a bad thing...but it sounds like that's all she's got...enjoy Adele for Adele...and the Whiskey voice is a refreshing today as Karen Carpenter was in the 70's - go ahead Miss Adele...sing your heart out and ignore the nutters who want to bring you down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not happy, 13 April 2011
This review is from: Cold Shoulder (Audio CD)
I have been waiting now for over a month on this one item and had one email saying how sorry they were and promised me i would have my order by the 4th of april yet still no sign of my order!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars where is my order?, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Cold Shoulder (Audio CD)
Hi

Can you tell me where my order is pls. You said it would be dispatched 31st March. I still have not received it

Look forward to hearing from you

Paula
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Much Guilt I Feel For Inflicting Such Pain On My Poor Ears, 26 May 2008
This review is from: Cold Shoulder (Audio CD)
After enduring the auditory torment of "Cold Shoulder", I felt as if my ears were on the periphery to motive self-detriment! The song is so anguishing that I was more or less hankering for deliberate loss of hark! I get even more enjoyment out of listening to Kate Nash, and that's saying something! No need for thorough observations- it only takes a first glance at the video and you'll almost instantly distinguish the despondency on the woman's face! That pale, ghost-like muzzle is surely a sight for sore eyes. The uncertainty and illimitable frown on the chubby bird's face is enough to limit their fifth sense to the minimum! The song itself lacks superiority but conquers inferiority.

The "song" shows nothing but paltry vocals, lousy lyric, frightful music and desperately requires some sort of melody. Ghastly and cheesy, that's "Cold Shoulder" for you! Asmelle has proven none other than desperate, forlorn and unconsummated despair. Mark Ronson, the man partly responsible for this downright monstrosity has patently not even fussed to put an inch of his efforts into this tripe, because he knows Asmelle simply isn't worth it! Mind you, Ronson being one of the most mediocre British producers of our generation, worthy requirement is anything but expected.

While rightfully labelled as a "Winehouse rip-off" at best, it appears that Asmelle's career is already scoped it's hurried termination. It seems Asmelle's third single, the appalling balderdash, established weaker than an empty Tesco bag, has just about peeked at Number 18 in the UK Singles Chart. The dreaded witch of depression is attempting an overseas success which will predictably fail. Asmelle is just another pitiable, deluded fiasco who thinks she can pull a "Leona Lewis" and crack America. Easier said than done, sweetheart! Trying to be something she's not and yowling like a wolf with a squib of chipped wood propelled down it's chords, instead of bloody singing, Asmelle's vein properties stick out like a sore thumb! Such a relief for Duffy and co, who are definitely not going to toss and turn in their sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cold Shoulder
Cold Shoulder by Adele (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews