Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooter Cover
This was the best cover i have ever bought, i've had several covers which over a short time have either worn away or torn.
But i cannot fault this one at all, it is used to cover my 50cc peugeot scooter.
It's a perfect fit all over and has a hook at the bottom to hold it on safely when the wind is blowing a gale.
Well made, good quality.
I'm very happy...
Published on 6 Sept. 2010 by Tray leigh

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Deos not fit a Burgman 650 Executive
Product looks good and doe have elastic in base and draw string to tighten up at the base but unfortunately it doe not fit "every Scooter" as stated, I could not get it on my Burgman. I have now gifted this to a mate who has a smaller 125cc and he seems well pleased :)
Published 14 months ago by paul smith


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooter Cover, 6 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
This was the best cover i have ever bought, i've had several covers which over a short time have either worn away or torn.
But i cannot fault this one at all, it is used to cover my 50cc peugeot scooter.
It's a perfect fit all over and has a hook at the bottom to hold it on safely when the wind is blowing a gale.
Well made, good quality.
I'm very happy with this cover - worth every penny...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scooter cover, 31 Dec. 2010
By 
Daryl "Daryl" (Wimblington, Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Maypole Quality Scooter & Moped Bike Cover Fantastic little cover that even fits over a topbox, and it has done a great job protecting my scooter from the weather including very high winds. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Thought I'd reviewed this! Its a great product! Quick thick material unlike flimsy previous one I bought, quite generous in size and has the handlebar extension pieces sewn in - which are so important. Excellent for the price - BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, and does it well., 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
The cover arrived in very good time, and was exactly the right size for the scooter I bought it for. The cover is lightweight, and very easily stored in its travel bag for journeys. I was able to test it out with some heavy rain a week or so after setting it up, and the scooter underneath it came out almost bone dry. So far, it has been long-lasting, form-fitting, and doesn't get blown off in a strong wind like my last cover. Well worth the money I spent on it, and I would recommend it to others who need such an item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Piece of cake, 4 Oct. 2009
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Bought for my Piaggio Fly scooter. It fits pefectly with a little abundance on the length - apart from that it really seems to be a tailor's work for my scooter. Has clever air vents to avoid humidity to accumulate and lower hook to secure it peoperly when left on for long or when windy. Seems to be made of a good fabric and, as last night rained, it's 100% waterproof. Best value for money in my opinion but be careful as it won't fit a large scooter (the like of T-Max or other monstruosities)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ped cover, 8 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
well to be honest i wasnt exspecting alot from this reasonable priced moped cover, but i was wrong its been excellant and fits my 50 cc moped brilliantley and since having it we ve had some very windy days and the cover has stayed on the bike and fits well. just get one!....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 2 Jan. 2012
By 
Ali Q (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Best value cover. I've tried many covers and found this to be the best in the affordable price range...great fit, good strong fabric. Blew a gale over the weekend stayed on a treat. Just purchased a second one for a relative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for £9.99 delivered but still not a 5* product, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
I bought this for my Honda ANF125 Innova that has the small Honda topbox fitted to its rear. Ok, to highlight the downsides first.
Without the topbox on the bike the cover fits nicely, strong elasticated ends wrap around the wheels completely covering the scooter, it is tight along the top as the handlebars are fully to the right and steering lock on, the cover isn't that big so its stretched kinda tight from the top of the left handlebar mirror to the rear of the bike, but it fits.
The short bungee strap and hook on the bottom used to secure the cover under the scooter isn't long enough, if i were to use it and hook it on the eyelet on the other side of the cover i'd fear my footpegs would puncture through the cover its that tight.
And now my biggest negative. With my topbox on like most scooters have, the cover doesn't fit, its just too tight along the top, and lifts the bottom of the cover above the centers of the wheels which is no good as the elasticated bottom won't keep it on. My get-a-round is to remove the topbox and leave it on the seat when i cover up my scooter.
If your scooter is any larger than a Honda Innova then think twice about purchasing this cover.
And note there's no hole to allow passing a chain through to stop anyone pinching it off your bike.
So thats the bad stuff.
Ignoring the fact i have to remove the topbox each time i use the cover, for £9.99 its an excellent well made waterproof cover that looks like it will last a long time. Its still thin but not as thin as the Oxford Aquatex, the elastic is strong enough to pull the bottom of the cover under the wheels, and the vents positioned where the handlebar ends are have velcro to keep them closed but not sealed to allow condensation to escape.
I will upload 2 pics of it on my scooter, the colour of the cover is silver btw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maypole scooter cover, 13 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
This cover seems excellent quality and value. Material is thicker than the previous Halfords one and should last much better. Also it is a better fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Item, 12 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Having tried to research an appropriate cover for my sons bike i finally chose this one from the good reviews that it had already received although i was still a little apprehensive as the material can rip easy and the item not with stand the heavy wind and rain.... This is not the case with this item i can honestly say that from the moment its open and you feel the fabric you know it is going to withstand all elements of weather...and it does... the price is very very reasonable and does not reflect the content of the item ...The elastic and strap hold it neatly around the bike and the material is breathable to prevent condensation build up ...Thanks really worth buying
Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover
£11.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews