Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooter Cover
This was the best cover i have ever bought, i've had several covers which over a short time have either worn away or torn.
But i cannot fault this one at all, it is used to cover my 50cc peugeot scooter.
It's a perfect fit all over and has a hook at the bottom to hold it on safely when the wind is blowing a gale.
Well made, good quality.
I'm very happy...
Published on 6 Sep 2010 by Tray leigh

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Deos not fit a Burgman 650 Executive
Product looks good and doe have elastic in base and draw string to tighten up at the base but unfortunately it doe not fit "every Scooter" as stated, I could not get it on my Burgman. I have now gifted this to a mate who has a smaller 125cc and he seems well pleased :)
Published 13 months ago by paul smith


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooter Cover, 6 Sep 2010
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
This was the best cover i have ever bought, i've had several covers which over a short time have either worn away or torn.
But i cannot fault this one at all, it is used to cover my 50cc peugeot scooter.
It's a perfect fit all over and has a hook at the bottom to hold it on safely when the wind is blowing a gale.
Well made, good quality.
I'm very happy with this cover - worth every penny...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scooter cover, 31 Dec 2010
By 
Daryl "Daryl" (Wimblington, Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Maypole Quality Scooter & Moped Bike Cover Fantastic little cover that even fits over a topbox, and it has done a great job protecting my scooter from the weather including very high winds. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 Sep 2010
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Thought I'd reviewed this! Its a great product! Quick thick material unlike flimsy previous one I bought, quite generous in size and has the handlebar extension pieces sewn in - which are so important. Excellent for the price - BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the box, and does it well., 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
The cover arrived in very good time, and was exactly the right size for the scooter I bought it for. The cover is lightweight, and very easily stored in its travel bag for journeys. I was able to test it out with some heavy rain a week or so after setting it up, and the scooter underneath it came out almost bone dry. So far, it has been long-lasting, form-fitting, and doesn't get blown off in a strong wind like my last cover. Well worth the money I spent on it, and I would recommend it to others who need such an item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Piece of cake, 4 Oct 2009
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Bought for my Piaggio Fly scooter. It fits pefectly with a little abundance on the length - apart from that it really seems to be a tailor's work for my scooter. Has clever air vents to avoid humidity to accumulate and lower hook to secure it peoperly when left on for long or when windy. Seems to be made of a good fabric and, as last night rained, it's 100% waterproof. Best value for money in my opinion but be careful as it won't fit a large scooter (the like of T-Max or other monstruosities)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ped cover, 8 Oct 2011
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
well to be honest i wasnt exspecting alot from this reasonable priced moped cover, but i was wrong its been excellant and fits my 50 cc moped brilliantley and since having it we ve had some very windy days and the cover has stayed on the bike and fits well. just get one!....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value, 2 Jan 2012
By 
Ali Q (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Best value cover. I've tried many covers and found this to be the best in the affordable price range...great fit, good strong fabric. Blew a gale over the weekend stayed on a treat. Just purchased a second one for a relative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Maypole scooter cover, 13 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
This cover seems excellent quality and value. Material is thicker than the previous Halfords one and should last much better. Also it is a better fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Item, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
Having tried to research an appropriate cover for my sons bike i finally chose this one from the good reviews that it had already received although i was still a little apprehensive as the material can rip easy and the item not with stand the heavy wind and rain.... This is not the case with this item i can honestly say that from the moment its open and you feel the fabric you know it is going to withstand all elements of weather...and it does... the price is very very reasonable and does not reflect the content of the item ...The elastic and strap hold it neatly around the bike and the material is breathable to prevent condensation build up ...Thanks really worth buying
Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cover, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover (Automotive)
It is perfect cover. I am using the same 2 months already. My scooter is with screen and top box and cover fits perfect. It is very good quality. Just bought for me spare cover now, for my scooter at work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maypole 937 Universal Scooter Cover
£11.06
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews