Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars awesome
I really like these
3/5 for sound quality quite good what you would expect for the price
2/5 for noise isolation its an on ear headphone not an over or in ear so thats to be expected
4/5 for style no skullcandys but smart
6/5 for comfyness they are sooo comfy and sooo light
5/5 for price i would be willing to pay £25 for these
overall 4
Published on 20 Nov 2011 by youtuber

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't reccomend if you're after comfort & sound
They dont fiton your head properly and always slip. Alsothe sound is very quiet. I have my iphone on full volume. Was expecting alot more from sony. They look good though
Published 8 months ago by Keenodan


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 20 Nov 2011
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
I really like these
3/5 for sound quality quite good what you would expect for the price
2/5 for noise isolation its an on ear headphone not an over or in ear so thats to be expected
4/5 for style no skullcandys but smart
6/5 for comfyness they are sooo comfy and sooo light
5/5 for price i would be willing to pay £25 for these
overall 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sony MDR-G45 Headphones., 14 Jun 2012
By 
Galwaygal (Galway, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
First saw these on a passenger who was travelling on a train - seated near me. The appeal was the way the band for these headphones sat at the base of his neck, as opposed to the top of his head, so I asked him for details. I now use these for walking - listening to music on my iPhone and find them very good. I sometimes push my sunglasses up on my head and tend to wear a hairband too, so this was all too much - with my previous headphones - sitting on the top of my head! However, they are NOT suitable for wearing if you're lounging back in an armchair, as they tend to move out of place. The sound is as expected from Sony i.e. v. good and they're robust too. The only downside is that they don't have a volume up / down button on the cable. This has to be done on the device itself. Great value for money in my view!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most comfortable great value for money headphones, 11 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. P. Bond "book mad man" (Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
These headphones are so comfortable. The sound quality is great and the value for money is fab. Not much more I can say, don't hesitate just buy.

Hi again, just an update to say I'm still really pleased with these headphones so much so that I have just ordered a second pair. Sooo comfortable and great quality and I use them for hours every day and I really mean hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quality Item, 1 Feb 2011
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
Had a pair of these for a few years, finally after a lot of abuse they are a bit tired and so I am buying a new pair. Sound still as good as the day I bought them, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Lasting, very good quality headphones, 19 Feb 2011
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
I brought these headphones 4 years ago, in that time they have highly abused them e.g getting them very wet, they have been malled by a 5 year old. As a result the Wiring has come out of the casing at the led. Despite this they still work perfectly with no fault's what so ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 13 July 2011
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
A fantastic pair of headphones!
Use them for the gym, high spec
Sony quality gear. A lot better than
the cheaper Sony version of these
style of headphones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't reccomend if you're after comfort & sound, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
They dont fiton your head properly and always slip. Alsothe sound is very quiet. I have my iphone on full volume. Was expecting alot more from sony. They look good though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
I walk a lot and have found these so light and comfortable. The sound quality is very good and all at such a good price. I had used a similar style Phillips headphones previously for some years which, when I needed to replace them, I thought would be hard to match, but these certainly do the job. I purchased some similar looking Vivanco headphones at the same time as the Sony ones. The Phillips ones had died and I was desperate for good replacements. Well the Vivanco didn't come close to Sony. I will just bin them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor sound quality, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
I have used Sony headphones for years but was very disappointed with these. No bass and had to turn my iPod to full volume to get any sort of sound. They were returned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really good., 29 May 2014
By 
Ade K (Manchester, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones (Electronics)
due to medical condition (with my skin in general) I cannot have Ear Plugs inserted in to my ears. These are a great alternative for me, they are very good quality & I'm using them in conjunction with the Sansa 8gb MP3 player. Sound quality is good, and cable length is more than long enough.

Overall very happy with this purchase and worth the money spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony MDR-G45 Street Series Headphones
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews