Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wall light
I'm 100% satisfied with this high quality wall light, I'm using it in the bathroom, and the colour filter is also a nice touch.
Published 19 months ago by Andrea M.

versus
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bright Light
Wanted an additional bright wall light to increase a new kitchen lighting system which had very lacklustre ceiling led downlights.
This addional supplementary light was needed on a wall lighting the dining table. Its spec. for actual lighting without compromising the house total wattage was good and so it proved in reality. Very bright, nice highlight touch on all...
Published on 16 Jan 2012 by D'lbert


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wall light, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
I'm 100% satisfied with this high quality wall light, I'm using it in the bathroom, and the colour filter is also a nice touch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ceiling light ever purchased., 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
this is by far the best ceiling light ever bought. Used it in the living room, quite simple looking but nonetheless elegant enough to fill the room with bright light. uses fluorescent bulb which is very economical. will highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab and funky!, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
These lights are wonderful, very funky with the colour thingy which you can pick to put in the light. I have the blue and it looks lovely as it is a turquoise colour. Glad I got them at considerably less that the £100 each!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart light, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
We chose this for our lounge, very neat and tidy no wires hanging. Would recommend to a friend. Very bright and clean looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality warm white light, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality slim light fitting. Gives fairly instant warm white light for a flourescent. Wasn't fussed with the coloured inserts. Just used the clear ones which look great IMO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A glowing report, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Cheshire Dave (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
A great, clean-looking design with warmish (not too clinical) light. Nice and bright for, in our case, a small WC room.

The blue glow's not quite as obvious as I expected and I can't comment on the red glow because my electrician THREW THE REPLACEABLE RED FILTERS AWAY! Thanks a bunch. The blue glow does not affect the general lighting i.e. there will be no blue cast to the lighting in your room.

Comes on immediately at (almost) full brightness, without stuttering like old-fashioned fluorescents, so ideal for short-period illumination, as well as long.

Very pleased.

Fitted by an electrician, so I can't comment on the DIY fitting aspect, but you get a pictogram leaflet included, or can check first on the manufacturer's website and download the same leaflet.

Philips lighting prices see-saw widely on Amazon, so keep tabs on the prices until they are low rather than high. Either put it in your basket and get automatic price change updates, or use a reasonably-well-known website to track the price until it's at the price you want to pay, at which point it will email you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality of light, easy to install, 14 Feb 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
I'm really impressed with this ceiling light. The quality of light it gives is great, it gives out a lot of light and the temperature of the light looks to be a bit on the cool side. The colour filter is a nice touch, it gives the ceiling directly around the light a bit of (in our case blue) colour. The filter does not seem to affect the colour of the light itself too much, which is a good thing.

The light is now in our kid's room and it was easy to install even alone. Would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely impressed!, 23 July 2011
By 
Hazel atkinson "Hazel" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
I am not a fan of low energy bulbs but after extensive building work have had to replace every light fitting in the house. I am so pleasantly surprised with this light - sleek , modern and a lovely white clear light - lovely quality - perfect in fact. I am waiting for the other light fittings to go up and willl leave reviews for those as well. So far if you want a stylish contemporary look I would seriously consider this range . Expensive but stylish and at the right price and absolute gem of a light!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
Nice light and a neat and unobtrusive product that will fit well in any interior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This light is Future, 18 Oct 2014
This review is from: Philips Ecomoods Ceiling Light Aluminium (Includes 1 x 40 Watts 2GX13 Bulb, Two Colour Filters) (Kitchen & Home)
This light is Future
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews