Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HP scanjet g2710
purchased this product to replace canon lide 30 quality of scanned image is better than ageing canon, noise level is much quieter but footprint is much larger
handy one touch to copy scan pdf document or print buttons on-top of unit, partial glass look lid is very appealling to the eye,software is easy to use and very comprehensive, this gives me the option to scan...
Published on 23 July 2009 by Gordon D. Wotherspoon

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars slow
The scanner does evrything that it claims to do, but it is very slow. That is my only moan
Published on 3 Nov 2009 by Mr. P. A. Moore


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HP scanjet g2710, 23 July 2009
By 
Gordon D. Wotherspoon (ayrshire, scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
purchased this product to replace canon lide 30 quality of scanned image is better than ageing canon, noise level is much quieter but footprint is much larger
handy one touch to copy scan pdf document or print buttons on-top of unit, partial glass look lid is very appealling to the eye,software is easy to use and very comprehensive, this gives me the option to scan photo negatives and slides at a competetive price
no regrets buying this scanner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 24 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. Michael J. Williams (Herts, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
Received on time as promised. Works great. Nice simple scanner but produces good images and very good photo copies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP Scanjet G2710, 11 Mar 2009
By 
P. Mcdonald - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
I bought this product when my 5-year old HP scanner broke down (burnt out power unit). I was looking for a low price, reliable scanner for everyday home use, with the capability to scan at hi res (9200dpi+) and accept 35m transparencies. This one fits the bill perfectly - very easy set up, good range of options from start-up menu, great quality scans. Only downside is relatively slow speed, but for single scans this is not a problem (but not for the volume scanner...)

For low price quality brand home-use scanner, thoroughly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just the job., 15 Aug 2009
By 
J. Graham (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
I needed a replacement flatbed scanner after moving to Vista. I also needed to scan some old family 35mm transparencies I took of my children. The HP G2710 filled the bill nicely on both counts. It just took a little work with a photo editor after scanning in the slides to bring them up to original brilliance. At the current price this is a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. E. Emmott (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
I have had this machine now for a few weeks and I find that it is just what I wanted and more. A little slow at first start up then nice and steady after. I would recommend this item, negative and slides come out great .A very handy machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars slow, 3 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. P. A. Moore "hoxtonboy" (kent uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
The scanner does evrything that it claims to do, but it is very slow. That is my only moan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HP SCANJET G2710, 18 Jun 2009
By 
Mrs. Pamela Mary Crossley (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
Exactly what I wanted in a scanner - quick, good ressolution, portable. Very good value for money. HP ScanJet G2710 Photo ScannerThe item was delivered quickly, another important consideration as my previous scanner had 'died' on me in the middle of a task!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HP Scanjet G2710, 26 Feb 2011
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
My Scanjet G2710 does it's job as such, has unnecessary "bells & whistles", but does not produce jpegs. My ten year old HP Scanjet 5300C is far superior, but is not compatible with Windows 7. If posting photographs on the web for some incomprehensible reason is your thing, the G2710 will do it, otherwise buy a better scanner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sliding along, 25 Feb 2010
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
so far I've scanned all four hundred of my old slides with the end result being very encouraging seeing as I have a lot more to learn about this scanner. Photos and documents also scan very well, as also my negatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good enough, 20 April 2013
By 
Jonathan Kydd (Hammersmith London England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner (Electronics)
You have to be careful with HP products I find. The really cheap ones never quite do what you want. I have a printer I bought recently that prints a few pages and then cleans itself for ten minutes. It's the same with this Scanner. It takes an age to warm up and then the scan is fuzzy. Printed articles just don't scan well. A huge disappointment but I should have known better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

HP ScanJet G2710 Photo Scanner
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews