Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars life
this movie is about a low life trying to change his ways when he met a girl worth it. this story is as close to life in underpivileged districts as it can be. seen this sort of story more than once in my life and I appreciate vin diesel found it worthy to make a movie of it.
Published on 16 Feb. 2011 by angora-frog

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crap film
this film is;nt what you think of when it comes to vin diesel film, very boring and no action in it what so ever,one of thoughs films where you can fall alseep very easy
Published 12 months ago by pat


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars life, 16 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
this movie is about a low life trying to change his ways when he met a girl worth it. this story is as close to life in underpivileged districts as it can be. seen this sort of story more than once in my life and I appreciate vin diesel found it worthy to make a movie of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars crap film, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
this film is;nt what you think of when it comes to vin diesel film, very boring and no action in it what so ever,one of thoughs films where you can fall alseep very easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Btter late than never., 8 Aug. 2008
By 
Ms J. Edwards (Kettering Northants UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this a gem of a movie. The relationships, dependenies and social mores of this subculture were wonderfully portrayed. The film is even more relevant today with the prevalence of single parent families and STDs. If there is a moral here it is that there is hope for those with the strength to break free of the mold and take life into their own hands. JE East Midlands UK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 25 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
Vin Diesel really absorbs the role :) its some fantastic acting upon his part :) The endings not a typical one, its different but I like it :) He's just an amazing actor :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great film, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
great film, one of those type of films which you can watch over and over again. Would recommend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars story line a bit bland, 18 Oct. 2013
By 
Ms. R. mcilhone "rose" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
This item was worth the price i paid for it and it came speedy delivery but i was dissapointed with the story line to it it was very slow and was not realy that good a story line, only bought it because vin diesel was in it when he was younger :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Diesel's fully-fledged, copper-bottomed disaster, 2 Jun. 2008
For some insane reason this 1997 movie (I am using the word movie liberally here) has been just released in the UK. It is a low budget poorly acted, copper-bottomed disaster.
The 'Strays' of the title are a band of amateur NY actors - they deal drugs, they drink beer, they chase women. But then their leader Rick (Diesel) meets a woman from a different background and his life is turned upside down as he decides to change his bad ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very bad, 11 Feb. 2012
By 
Zsolt Norbert Jokai "Norbert" (East Sussex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
One of the worse movie what I ever seen. Very boring. Vin Diesel is a good actor but this movie was shame on him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
I really like the game and would recommened it to anyone who liked simular films as myself and its interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A copper-bottomed disaster, 2 Jun. 2008
This review is from: Strays [DVD] (DVD)
Diesel, as a director, leaves much to be desired as most of the shots in this low budget garbage are static scenes that are spliced together without much rhyme or reason. The pacing of the film is terribly slow, unless you can relate to the characters... which may be impossible for most people. The plot stumbles along and the film is generally a character driven piece that is fairly predictable. Diesel does do a fairly good job of making his character strong and multi-dimensional even though the rest of the characters are pretty flat with about as much depth as the L.A. River during a drought.

The rest of the cast is terrible,..and there is no reason for me to waste anymore of my time writing about this garbage. Selah..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Strays [DVD]
Strays [DVD] by Vin Diesel (DVD - 2008)
£2.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews