Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic LCD TV
I've had this TV for about 1 month now and I have to say that it is absolutely superb.

I spent a lot of time in Dec '08 and early Jan '09 researching tv's and looking for the best deals. I nearly bought the Sony Bravia 40W4500, which is packed with features and looks great. However, when I calculated the optimum viewing distance in my lounge, I came to realise...
Published on 27 Jan 2009 by John

versus
0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice if it had arrived.
Never had chance to find how good this was.
Delivery entrusted to 'NightFreight' and never arrived.
Eventually received full credit from Amazon.
Published on 30 April 2009 by Mike Long


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic LCD TV, 27 Jan 2009
By 
This review is from: Philips 37PFL7603D - 37" Widescreen 1080p Full HD LCD TV - With Ambilight & Freeview (Electronics)
I've had this TV for about 1 month now and I have to say that it is absolutely superb.

I spent a lot of time in Dec '08 and early Jan '09 researching tv's and looking for the best deals. I nearly bought the Sony Bravia 40W4500, which is packed with features and looks great. However, when I calculated the optimum viewing distance in my lounge, I came to realise that a 40' tv was just a bit too big. So, I decided to go for a 37' and for an LCD in this size, this Philips is the pick of the bunch. Its a bit more expensive than many of its rivals, but it just cannot be matched for spec.

The contrast and colours are amazing and with a bit of tweaking the picture looks unbelievably great with my Sky, HDD recorder, and up-scaling DVD player. Even my downloaded avi video files look amazing. Sound quality is also first rate - especially for an LCD tv.

I have really developed a love of the ambilight too. I had never experienced this before, but when you watch a film in the dark with the ambilight on moderate mode its just truly spectacular.

My final point is that the tv design is very classy and sophisticated.

In conclusion I strongly recommend this tv!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking piece of kit!, 4 Mar 2009
By 
GRC (Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 37PFL7603D - 37" Widescreen 1080p Full HD LCD TV - With Ambilight & Freeview (Electronics)
Having researched the alternatives I plumped for this 37" model with Ambilight. It certainly delivers the goods and looks sooo much better than many competitive products, with its rounded corners and glass bezel. And Ambilight is a joy and easier on the eyes than a hard black edge to the picture / set. Well recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy far, 22 Feb 2011
By 
A. McHale (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips 37PFL7603D - 37" Widescreen 1080p Full HD LCD TV - With Ambilight & Freeview (Electronics)
This has been the best Tv ive ever had cant sing its praises enough looks beautiful and performs amazingly, you can really go wrong with a Philips brand as they make most of the components that build most equiptment. Spot on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars philips 37" full HD with amberlight, 19 April 2009
By 
B. M. Salkeld (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips 37PFL7603D - 37" Widescreen 1080p Full HD LCD TV - With Ambilight & Freeview (Electronics)
I found the product ideal and just what i was looking for. I feel that the amberlight is not just a gimmick, but gives a very good effect around the screen. I find the picture to be of a very high quality . If I had one small complaint (just to be pedantic) I don't feel that the quality of the sound is as good as on my previous television (which was a Sony)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 7 Feb 2009
By 
Marco Rossi (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Philips 37PFL7603D - 37" Widescreen 1080p Full HD LCD TV - With Ambilight & Freeview (Electronics)
the tv is just great.i am really glad i made this choice and i moved the smaller 26' in the bedroom :)the delivery was also spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice if it had arrived., 30 April 2009
This review is from: Philips 37PFL7603D - 37" Widescreen 1080p Full HD LCD TV - With Ambilight & Freeview (Electronics)
Never had chance to find how good this was.
Delivery entrusted to 'NightFreight' and never arrived.
Eventually received full credit from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb26d3e64)

This product

Only search this product's reviews