Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb
This is great. Who doesn't like F1? Well, this fabulous little DVD is all about the Monaco circuit. It's really well done, with a lot of excellent race footage, interviews with tons of people including Sterling Moss, and a lot of information.

This DVD is a really good combination of documentary and interviews and racing footage.

Well worth it for...
Published on 27 July 2009 by Geralt of Rivia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not much about racing!
The cover said "Glitz, glamour and motor racing glory" plus "race of kings". Ok, the winners become king for day! About racing it was only short secuences showing speed and the problems drivers were faced on this difficult track. About glitz and glamour I am not shure if I managed to see much of it the few seconds it appeared. And a docu that swithes from...
Published 2 months ago by knut a


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 27 July 2009
This review is from: Monaco Grand Prix Race of Kings [DVD] (DVD)
This is great. Who doesn't like F1? Well, this fabulous little DVD is all about the Monaco circuit. It's really well done, with a lot of excellent race footage, interviews with tons of people including Sterling Moss, and a lot of information.

This DVD is a really good combination of documentary and interviews and racing footage.

Well worth it for anyone who's into motor sport at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not much about racing!, 3 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monaco Grand Prix Race of Kings [DVD] (DVD)
The cover said "Glitz, glamour and motor racing glory" plus "race of kings". Ok, the winners become king for day! About racing it was only short secuences showing speed and the problems drivers were faced on this difficult track. About glitz and glamour I am not shure if I managed to see much of it the few seconds it appeared. And a docu that swithes from glamour and racing during a 60 year history period every 5 second is quite stressing. That was the negative.

Ok, this docu is too short to show it all, here comes the positive. What I learned from this docu is all the administration and money it takes to make this human circus working. Its way beyond english football matches and ski jump events in Norway, even Oscar in Hollywood is simple, completely unnessesary and 100% boring. The interviews of former racers were quite Ok, they explain why mad people (those who search extreme sports) are mad. Last comment: I am performing extreme sports myself, and I have been in Monaco (6500km on motorbike)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Monaco Grandprix race of kngs, 10 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. Tristan R. Matthews "tr matthews" (linchonshire england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monaco Grand Prix Race of Kings [DVD] (DVD)
This is a very nice DVD and I enjoyed it.Also I was happy that the DVD came in mint condition. I know I willejoy it alot and that it a wearthy part of my colection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Superficial, 30 Nov. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monaco Grand Prix Race of Kings [DVD] (DVD)
Disappointing video. I expected a bit more history. It jumped about from one time zone to another. Very short for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty - unable to play DVD so had to return ..., 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monaco Grand Prix Race of Kings [DVD] (DVD)
Faulty - unable to play DVD so had to return it - shame as first 10 mins looked interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Nov. 2014
By 
Philip J. Jacka "Phil" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Monaco Grand Prix Race of Kings [DVD] (DVD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monaco Grand Prix Race of Kings [DVD]
Monaco Grand Prix Race of Kings [DVD] by The Monaco Grand Prix (DVD - 2008)
£13.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews