Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I asolutely love this film
What can i say about this film? First of all the acting is very good, Morris Chestnut and Gabrielle Union are fantastic, and there is X amount of eye candy to watch.

The stortyline basically centres on commitment and relationships, all the four men in the film have a problem with their relationships with women. There is the nasty ho, the man scared of...
Published on 11 Oct 2007 by Sweet P

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars the brothers
ok, it looks better on unexpected tv, with its themes, issues, jokes etc, can't say I'd recommend the video, must have gotten it at a steep discount, anyway. Average to good.
Published 4 months ago by digo_gr


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I asolutely love this film, 11 Oct 2007
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
What can i say about this film? First of all the acting is very good, Morris Chestnut and Gabrielle Union are fantastic, and there is X amount of eye candy to watch.

The stortyline basically centres on commitment and relationships, all the four men in the film have a problem with their relationships with women. There is the nasty ho, the man scared of relationships, the married man with marriage probelms and the commitment shy man who is about to get married. The film centres on them trying to sort out their problems with black women and with their own issues as black men.

I cant really fault this film, it keeps you entertained until the end whether you are a man or woman and makes you laugh in so many scenes, i'm sure a lot of black men could relate to this film, especially a part where the married couple are talking about oral sex...a bone on contention with many men and women.

This film is so worth having in your collection, you will not regret buying it, its funny and entertaining. I've had this film for years and i never grow tired of watching it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A reflection of relationships from both the Male, & Female perspectives, 1 Mar 2011
By 
Ms. A. Aka-bashorun "Lightning" (Plaistow, London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] (DVD)
I have to say that this Movie is very good. It is not just the acting which is on point, but so is the Soundtrack.
The fact that these well professional, & good looking Fellas are having issues when it comes to long term
relationships shows that even they have their own failings, & insecurities. But even with the issues they have with
Family matters, different Partners is a Movie that has hope, desire, forgiveness, and most especially love.
I have had the Movie for over a year, but I recommend it to those that enjoy not just comedy, but romantic Movies.
A 9/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 1 Nov 2010
By 
Sheran George (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] (DVD)
Just a great inspirational, feel-good movie.
Great acting from Morris Chestnut et al.
Can be watched over and over again and equally enjoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it Now, 2 Oct 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
to put it simply, no one who i have showed this film to has had nothing but praise for it, and those i try and borrow it to i have to wrestle to get it back, you will not be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FINE MEN, 4 May 2005
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
really good movie has alot of home truths in it!
really good acting should make a second one just my thoughts
xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must See Film, 1 May 2006
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
Great if you love a players story. great acting. A good film for any DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the brothers, 2 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] [2001] (DVD)
ok, it looks better on unexpected tv, with its themes, issues, jokes etc, can't say I'd recommend the video, must have gotten it at a steep discount, anyway. Average to good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It looks good, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] (DVD)
Another one to watch when it's a wet day. I'm looking forward to viewing it soon. Hooray a another one bites the dust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good comedy expect the expected, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] (DVD)
The brothers is a fun filled predictable Africa American comedy.
Solid performances especially from chestnut morris, but the plot runs thin.
The women in this movie lack depth and you find yourself screaming at the tv!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good time, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Brothers [DVD] (DVD)
Very good quality, excellent would recommend it to friends and family. We really enjoyed it was wonderful. Just what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Brothers [DVD]
The Brothers [DVD] by Gary Hardwick (DVD - 2008)
£11.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews