Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wii fit cover
bought this as many people in the house use my board and find it value for money, fits well, and have none of the slippy problems i read about by other peoples reviews!!!
impressed that the cover has exact place footings to place my feet when wii fitting, especially good when enduring wii fits step class, and despite the foot placements being raised they are not a...
Published on 7 Sep 2009 by piskey

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wii Fit Cover - Not so good with bare feet
The Wii fit cover does all the things it is supposed to, fits good, keeps it clean and protected etc. but I only had mine on for ten minutes before i took it off again.

However, I only ever use my wii fit with bare feet, hence the need for a cover to keep it clean, but it made my feet get sweaty almost immediately and they were slipping on it so you lose...
Published on 23 Jan 2009 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wii fit cover, 7 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
bought this as many people in the house use my board and find it value for money, fits well, and have none of the slippy problems i read about by other peoples reviews!!!
impressed that the cover has exact place footings to place my feet when wii fitting, especially good when enduring wii fits step class, and despite the foot placements being raised they are not a hinderance or uncomfortable.
my suprise colour that arrived was a brown/black colour that hides marks well and has proven easy to clean!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fits well and securely, 9 Dec 2008
By 
H. G. Mikkelsen "Hems19" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
I received the lime green version, it fitted perfectly and securely. I also had grips for where you should be standing on the wii board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Wii Fit Cover - Not so good with bare feet, 23 Jan 2009
By 
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
The Wii fit cover does all the things it is supposed to, fits good, keeps it clean and protected etc. but I only had mine on for ten minutes before i took it off again.

However, I only ever use my wii fit with bare feet, hence the need for a cover to keep it clean, but it made my feet get sweaty almost immediately and they were slipping on it so you lose control of the movements needed.

So if you don't wear pumps or socks while using yours, don't buy it.

p.s. i got a black one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wii Fit board cover, 19 July 2009
By 
A. Elliott (Aberdeen, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
I really like the cover, we declined the opportunity to buy a cover at the time of board purchase but quickly discovered the need for a cover to keep the board itself clean, . I also like the extra grips on the cover itself though my 5 year old son says it hurts his feet and my husband it not that keen either, though he was getting used to it. My only problem was that with no choice on the colour I was sent a horrible grey colour that I would never have chosen myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Wii Balance Board Protection, 14 Aug 2009
By 
Devic (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
Excellent item, good quality and a perfect fit. Protects the Wii balance board from dirt and cosmetic damage plus gives extra grip when standing on the board.

Recommend this product and is as good, if not better quality than the more expensive covers you can buy on the high street.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could not order specific colour -- got black/grey, 17 Aug 2009
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
Could not order specific colour -- got black/grey, and after fitting the cover to the board, it looks like a old newspaper has been rubbed all over the Wii Fit board, making it look very dirty indeed (I wanted to keep my board looking clean, so it is quite the opposite of what I wanted) Can only offer 1 star, as it does fit the board but looks so ugly :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wii Fit silicone cover, 4 Jan 2009
By 
Andrea Dixon (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
This cover does exactly what it's supposed to - it protects the Wii Fit board. It fits snugly round the board and has holes on the underside for the Wii Fit board's "feet" to fit through. There are foot shaped grips on the top and the cover is substantial enough for any weight.

My one gripe with the product is that it appears to alter my weight when the cover is on - it actually took OFF 10 pounds the first time then another two pounds the next day - I removed the cover and the weight went back on immediatley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If the cover fits - wear it!, 27 Mar 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
What is there to say? It does exactly what it says on the tin and does it very well. A perfect fit 'made for the job' - very easy to put on and held securely in place by a series of holes that match up perfectly to the little sticky out things around the underside of the balance board. Comfortable to stand on and good all round protection - my wife said to say that it's good because it shows you where to put your feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 4 Feb 2009
By 
K. Bailey (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
The Wii fit itself is addictive! I cannot get enough! This little gadget is so helpful its unbelieveable! Its stops you slipping off the board, feels great under foot and protects the Wii fit from scratches and allsorts!! Make sure you have got one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars no choice of colour, 4 Sep 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary (Video Game)
It's very simple really - this cover does the job it's designed to. There are numerous dimples on the rubber surface to stop you slipping, and it's good value for money.

The one shortcoming is that you have no choice of colour when you order - I got a horrible GREY colour that just looks grubby and unattractive next to all the white-themed stuff that is Wii-kit.

So I know it's mean of me, but that means ONE STAR OFF. Worth buying if you really don't mind if by chance you get the same colour as me (look on the bright side - you might even get a lime green version!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wii Fit Protective Cover (Wii) - colours may vary
Used & New from: £3.17
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews