Customer Reviews


10 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine in 2013 Ricoh GR Camera, 27 Jun. 2013
By 
Ian Turnedge (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
Great value compared to manufacturer's branded products ( because camera manufacturers don't make the batteries - right?)

Power is slightly less than the Ricoh product, so they will not last quite as long, but then the Ricoh product costs around £38 GBP at the time of writing, and is hard to come by.

I paid £7.99 each for the Duracell version, ordered three and they all fit my 2013 Ricoh GR ( APS-C) and work just fine.

Amazon free delivery from Jersey got here much quicker than UK free delivery - next day, as is often the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value - does the job, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
I bought this because it was a lot cheaper than the Panasonic original but still from a reputable well known brand. It does not last as long as the Panasonic (maybe around 75%) but it is fine for me as I only bought it to have as spare when the original is being charged or to not get caught short on longer trips. So overall I recommend it as good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works in Sigma DPx Merrill cameras (Sigma BP-41 substitute), 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
Just a quick review to note that the Duracell DR9709 also works fine in the notoriously power-hungry Sigma DP1/2/3 Merrill cameras.

The Duracell is 1050mAh (not 1000 mAh as described in the listing) as opposed to the 1250mAh of the original Sigma BP-41 batteries but for £7.99, one can't complain and this is surely a better option than the various no-name alternatives.

For the money, 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great battery, 11 Jun. 2009
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
great battery - no difference from the panny, great value from a brand you can trust not to leak all over your cam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful alternative to the official Ricoh battery for the GR, 15 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
Wonderful alternative to the official Ricoh battery for the GR. You get Duracell's reliability at a third of the price. Don't worry about the apparent difference in power - you won't notice it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for Ricoh GRD IV, 2 Oct. 2014
By 
M (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
Very good spare for the Ricoh GRD IV. It also has kept its charge for a considerable period while not in use.
Mine was bought from Amazon.co.uk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
Quality spare battery, charges in the camera too (some other 3rd party batteries do not apparently)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality battery, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
Fits both the Ricoh GR (2013) and Sigma DP2 Merrill. Good quality battery, seems reliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
Fabulous, long lating and affordable batteries. Why spend more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars i love ricoh gr, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duracell Replacement Digital Camera Battery For Panasonic CGR-S005 (Accessory)
ricoh gr loves it. i love ricoh gr. win win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews