Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy
Lovely solid wooden beads in bright colours. It comes with 2 laces for threading which is good if there are a couple of kids around.
My nearly 2 year old daughter really enjoys threading them, stacking them up and telling me the colours.
My only gripe would be that the box has no lid which is a bit of a pain from a storage point of view.
Published on 7 Aug. 2009 by minxer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend if you want nice quality toys
The quality of this set is very poor because the way the beads are painted is awful. There is paint missing and some colours have dripped into other colours. This is my second Melissa & Doug play set and I will not be purchasing anymore
Published 14 months ago by n w


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars absolutely brilliant, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
Great fun and helps to improve fine motor skills. Lovely painted wooden shapes in a little crate. Its a shame there is not a lid for the box as once open there is nothing to help store the shapes in the crate. Only two laces provided which again is a down side but its easy to purchase more laces.

We have had lots of fun making necklaces for people whilst learning shapes and numbers.
definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice to look at, but that's about it!, 6 Dec. 2014
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
I have to say this is a lovely looking toy - very colourful and traditional looking. My son was given it for his 3rd birthday and played with it for about 10mins and it hasn't come out of the toy box since! I'm not really sure how much fun lacing beads on a string is supposed to be?! Maybe it's more of a girl thing... Also agree with other reviewers - the fact the box has no lid makes storing this a nightmare!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another brilliant product by Melissa and Doug, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
Another brilliant product by Melissa and Doug! Gave this as a birthday gift for a 2yr old girl and all the children at the party wanted to pay with these beads - boys and girls! They made a large necklace and ran around chasing each other for the prize of wearing it - beads look exciting and interesting - what more could you ask for? I will be buying more as birthday gifts as it was such a hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
Bought this as a Christmas present for 18 month old daughter, the colours are lovely and bright, the shapes are sharp and the range of sizes are good. The holes in the beads are a god size, not too big or too small. Really good to develop her little muscles that she will need for handwriting and it is just what we needed to keep little fiddly fingers busy and out of trouble!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I was going to get the plain lacing beads but so glad I purchased these instead, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
Purchased as a Christmas present for my girls aged 4 and 21 months. Really impressed with the large box it came in and the colours are bright and eye catching. I was going to get the plain lacing beads but so glad I purchased these instead. These have so much more learning potential such as colours, numbers, shapes etc really good quality and look really durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars lacing beads in a box, 5 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
not played with this yet as kinda ahead of myself with this, bought it for christmas. have looked at it though and its exactly what i was hoping it would be, colourfull and educational. my wee boy did have a look at it too and he was trying to feed the lace through the beads and stack the blocks so hopefully when he gets it as christmas he will still like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy, needs a box though., 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
Lovely size for my 22 month old. She enjoys these though she doesn't get the idea of pushing the lace through the whole then having to pull at the other side, but she will get there. The only thing stopping this from getting 5 stars is the fact it is a tray not a box that they come in. We have used a tin from the Christmas chocolates for now. Nice toy though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Threading fun, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
As descibed, bought as a gift for my Grandson who loves it. Fast delivery. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for little ones, 19 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
Both my three year old and one year old spend time playing and learning from these beads. They are the perfect size for little hands, durable, bright colours, wooden, looks good and value for money for the price I paid. The box is just a small crate with no lid so not great for storage, but making a box or bag will be a fun project in itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely product, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
I love those beads ! So colourful, sturdy, very easy to use for little hands. The only negative point I think of is on the threading lace, the hard end should be longer, at least as long as a bead lenght. It's a shame that there's no cover on the box as well, can't use that for storage, so I used it ... as spice rack lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box
£11.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews