Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy
Lovely solid wooden beads in bright colours. It comes with 2 laces for threading which is good if there are a couple of kids around.
My nearly 2 year old daughter really enjoys threading them, stacking them up and telling me the colours.
My only gripe would be that the box has no lid which is a bit of a pain from a storage point of view.
Published on 7 Aug 2009 by minxer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nicely presented toy
Purchased for my grandson who is blind. Would have preferred a wooden guide on the lace to help small hands starting to thread the beads. Could be improved if the dots representing numbers were raised or indented for sensory purposes, this feedback has been sent direct to Melissa and Doug, however they have not bothered to respond, despite saying that they welcome...
Published 5 months ago by Katie c


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lacing beads, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
bright and eye catching and useful for variety of ages. Definitely needs a lid - silly oversight which lets it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend if you want nice quality toys, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
The quality of this set is very poor because the way the beads are painted is awful. There is paint missing and some colours have dripped into other colours. This is my second Melissa & Doug play set and I will not be purchasing anymore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
I am a childminder and look after lits of different aged children. All of my kids love this and play with the daily.
Very good for fine motor skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The wooden box is also no good for storage as it does not have a working, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
The holes are too deep for the laces which means even i struggle to thread them. The wooden box is also no good for storage as it does not have a working lid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
This was a great gift for my 2 yr old niece. Colourful and easy to handle. I have recommended this to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
These beads are lovely and colourful and used loads by my daughter and her cousins. Really good for number colour and shape recognition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Problems with the lace, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
The beads are wonderful and have great "educational" as well in terms of colour/shape matching. However as the hard of the lace is shorter than the length of the hole through the beads it is very difficult for small fingers to thread the beads without help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lacing beads in a box, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
Great product - well made and really colourfull - sure to appeal to yound children and boxed for easy tidying up. First class product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Educational toy, 9 May 2014
By 
herronrath "Trish" (County Armagh Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
Purchased this as a gift for a dear little person who enjoys it thoroughly. Come to think of it, the big people enjoy it just as much...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great item, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box (Toy)
My little girl has physio therapy and thease where ideal to make her use her finger and thumb more to pick things up. Shes only one and she can do these and loves playing with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Melissa & Doug Lacing Beads in a Box
£10.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews