Customer Reviews


4 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable
This arrived in plenty of time and is such a clever idea.
You press one ear to record your message. It gives you about 5 to 7 seconds, then to play back you simply press the other ear. It's actually a good idea if you intend to keep the recording for any length of time (and you don't want to accidentally record over it), to open up the back of the teddy, (it has a...
Published 4 months ago by Syd Carlton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars smell's nice
this bear is cute and very soft,and smells lovely, but the reason i bought it was to record a message for my son. You record the message by pressing one of the ears and to listen to the message you press the other ear, which makes it very easy to delete by accident, and the message has to be kept very short.
Published on 24 Oct 2010 by rach78


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars smell's nice, 24 Oct 2010
This review is from: Sweet Talking Teddy Bear with Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag (Toy)
this bear is cute and very soft,and smells lovely, but the reason i bought it was to record a message for my son. You record the message by pressing one of the ears and to listen to the message you press the other ear, which makes it very easy to delete by accident, and the message has to be kept very short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Talking Teddy Bear with Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag (Toy)
This arrived in plenty of time and is such a clever idea.
You press one ear to record your message. It gives you about 5 to 7 seconds, then to play back you simply press the other ear. It's actually a good idea if you intend to keep the recording for any length of time (and you don't want to accidentally record over it), to open up the back of the teddy, (it has a velcro fastener), and just snip the wire leading to the record button.
Other than that you can record and play as many messages as you please.
It's such good fun and my wife absolutely loves him.
He now gets more cuddles than I do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not so Talkative Teddy, 16 Jun 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sweet Talking Teddy Bear with Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag (Toy)
Having bought one of these a year ago, and recorded a message on there for a friend, I thought i was getting the same reasonable quality in recording and playback - i didn't!

One minor issue, If you want to record a permanent message, you will need to open the flap at the back, unpick some stitching and snip one of the wires to the record button, to prevent a message being overwritten - simple enough to do though.

Biggest gripe is that the unit i bought a year ago was fine, good record and playback quality. The unit i just purchased, played back appalling quality, so either random duff electronics - which i doubt as there is little to go wrong with them, or they have changed the design of the PCB/components and taken cost out of it, and thereby quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Talking Bear, 6 Feb 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sweet Talking Teddy Bear with Microwavable Lavender Wheat Bag (Toy)
Ideal present, just what was required and brings lots of joy to my grandchildren. The only downside is, you cannot lock the record function when needed as any recording can be easily erased if pressing the wrong button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab8da180)

This product

Only search this product's reviews