Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slide
I bought this slide for my granddaughter's 4th birthday and she loves it. Strangley enough so does our pet rabbit!
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by Sue2609

versus
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hedstrom wavy slide
I have just purchased the hedstrom wavy slide for 57.99, for my daughters first birthday, i found this slide to be of best value.

My husband is a joiner by trade and is very compatent at putting things together, but he was nearly beaten by this slide, the instuctions are not very clear, and the screws all look the same but there is a 3ml difference in them so...
Published on 7 July 2011 by Kerri


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hedstrom wavy slide, 7 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
I have just purchased the hedstrom wavy slide for 57.99, for my daughters first birthday, i found this slide to be of best value.

My husband is a joiner by trade and is very compatent at putting things together, but he was nearly beaten by this slide, the instuctions are not very clear, and the screws all look the same but there is a 3ml difference in them so be warned. only buy this slide if you have a lot of patients. it took my husband nearly 5 hours to put together.

Having said that after finally putting it together it is one sturdy strong slide, It's just ashame they put a wave in them,it would be far better if it was just straight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slide, 10 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
I bought this slide for my granddaughter's 4th birthday and she loves it. Strangley enough so does our pet rabbit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, eventually., 17 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
To build this slide you need:
4 arms
2 midget hands
2 giant hands
a back of steel
the patience of a saint
and of course the ability to read the designers mind...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I ignored the earlier reviews about how difficult this was ..., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
I ignored the earlier reviews about how difficult this was to put together, and learned the hard way that it was true!! Absolute nightmare, instructions not clear enough, had to disassemble and reassemble several times in order to get some sections correct, and the room for using tools is severely restricted. Having said all that, now that it is finally put together correctly, our 3 year old Grandaughter loves it, so worth the effort snd frustrations!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
Mr. Michael Merreywether (Weston super Mare) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
The instructions were not clear and assembly was a nightmare. It took me nearly four hours to complete
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Slide, 12 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
Put this together on my own in one hour twenty minutes.
Separate the screws by length, take note of the nut type required at each point (it does make a difference) and use a socket and ratchet with a decent length allen key instead of the toy town tools supplied.
My granddaughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Aug 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
I am a childminder I think this item is the......
Best price, safe,excellent quality and really good for children's physical development and also the build their confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars All in all it's a good strong product but it's assembly is far from easy, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
All in all it's a good strong product but it's assembly is far from easy.i had to heat and bend some poles to make the fit properly plus get more bolts as they weren't all there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great slide but as nearly everybody states its a nightmare ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
Great slide but as nearly everybody states its a nightmare to assemble the toy town tools with the kit are a waste of time the secret is to sort out the screws by size and I even measured them as well to make sure oh and use a socket set and ratchet as it will save to time it took me 3 1/2 hours to assemble but well worth it as my 2 year daughter can't stop saying thank you for my new slide a well spent 31
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
Very difficult to put together, it is not DIY, you need proper tools. Not the silly Allen key provided
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hedstrom Wavy Slide
38.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews