Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, eventually.
To build this slide you need:
4 arms
2 midget hands
2 giant hands
a back of steel
the patience of a saint
and of course the ability to read the designers mind...
Published 23 months ago by Boggled

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hedstrom wavy slide
I have just purchased the hedstrom wavy slide for 57.99, for my daughters first birthday, i found this slide to be of best value.

My husband is a joiner by trade and is very compatent at putting things together, but he was nearly beaten by this slide, the instuctions are not very clear, and the screws all look the same but there is a 3ml difference in them so...
Published on 7 July 2011 by Kerri


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hedstrom wavy slide, 7 July 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
I have just purchased the hedstrom wavy slide for 57.99, for my daughters first birthday, i found this slide to be of best value.

My husband is a joiner by trade and is very compatent at putting things together, but he was nearly beaten by this slide, the instuctions are not very clear, and the screws all look the same but there is a 3ml difference in them so be warned. only buy this slide if you have a lot of patients. it took my husband nearly 5 hours to put together.

Having said that after finally putting it together it is one sturdy strong slide, It's just ashame they put a wave in them,it would be far better if it was just straight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, eventually., 17 May 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
To build this slide you need:
4 arms
2 midget hands
2 giant hands
a back of steel
the patience of a saint
and of course the ability to read the designers mind...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Slide, 12 Sep 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
Put this together on my own in one hour twenty minutes.
Separate the screws by length, take note of the nut type required at each point (it does make a difference) and use a socket and ratchet with a decent length allen key instead of the toy town tools supplied.
My granddaughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Aug 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
I am a childminder I think this item is the......
Best price, safe,excellent quality and really good for children's physical development and also the build their confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slide, 10 Sep 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
I bought this slide for my granddaughter's 4th birthday and she loves it. Strangley enough so does our pet rabbit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD slide, but..., 10 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
My children received a present this slide and I'm very happy. The slide is solid and stable and for my children for 2 4 and 7 years seems a good size, although for the oldest son will be fine for a short while, as the slide is not very long. The installation instructions are not very clear, we must think carefully designs and then screws all come together in an envelope, are 36, but 10 different types, so the first thing you choose to mount the screws and separate the code indicating that is given in the instructions. So after 2 or 3 hours you'll have your slide and the greatest satisfaction is to see your children slipping!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slide, 4 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
Great slide, the kids (3 and 6) love it. Took quite a while to put together though. Allow a couple of hours. Fiddly in places. Best to sort out all the pieces first, with the screws in order of size. Work out how many of each you should have by working through the instructions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More Screws than the Forth Bridge, 25 April 2009
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
I purchased this slide and the see saw for my Grandaughter,the slide was not too bad to put together.However,it took four hours and two people to work out/put together the slide!!!!
The instructions re the many screws were not explanatory enough even for an adult,we had to work out which went where and believe me there were many many screws....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good product but hard to put together, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
Once made a really good slide our 2 year old granddaughter loves it. It tock 2 of us 4 hours to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab kid's slide, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hedstrom Wavy Slide (Toy)
Easy to assemble - made a perfect 4th birthday present, has had lots of use and is hard wearing and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a55fcc)

This product

Hedstrom Wavy Slide
62.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews