Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretige Pressure Cooker Stainless steel gasket
I'm a big fan of my pressure cooker - and was interested to see that in a recent Masterchef competition, one of the contestants used a pressure cooker to produce a delicious pot-roast, which would normally have taken several hours. He got through to the next round!

It's a very old-fashioned utensil that pays for itself time and time again. For example, I use...
Published on 12 April 2011 by Rosalind Rudd

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Stainless pressure Cooker Gasket
Very poorly finished item. Gasket is formed in a mold and then the excess seal has not been trimmed properly. looks like a cheap copy product. Exchanged by Amazon because the first one didn't seal properly, the second one wasnt much better, contacted Meyer customer services who sent out one that seems to work better although it looks just as poorly made. Good customer...
Published on 16 Oct. 2010 by sell-by-date


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretige Pressure Cooker Stainless steel gasket, 12 April 2011
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Stainless Steel Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
I'm a big fan of my pressure cooker - and was interested to see that in a recent Masterchef competition, one of the contestants used a pressure cooker to produce a delicious pot-roast, which would normally have taken several hours. He got through to the next round!

It's a very old-fashioned utensil that pays for itself time and time again. For example, I use every part of a chicken, as the bones remaining on the carcass can be very quickly made into a rich, delicious stock (via the additon of a few herbs etc). You can do the same with the shells of prawns (put the shells in a bag in the freezer if you don't want to make stock immediately after you've eaten the prawns). In either case, you've the makings of a superb risotto, or sauce - and you can freeze the stock until you need it. A pressure cooker can also produce a casserole in minutes, rather than hours, without danger of drying out - and has a number of other advantages.

The rubber gasket occasionally wears out and becomes ineffectual, which is why I needed to replace it. The replacement arrived promptly, fitted perfectly and the pressure cooker is back in service. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Stainless pressure Cooker Gasket, 16 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Stainless Steel Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Very poorly finished item. Gasket is formed in a mold and then the excess seal has not been trimmed properly. looks like a cheap copy product. Exchanged by Amazon because the first one didn't seal properly, the second one wasnt much better, contacted Meyer customer services who sent out one that seems to work better although it looks just as poorly made. Good customer service from both Amazon and Meyer but the product lacks quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prestige Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker Spare Gasket Number 96461, 15 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Stainless Steel Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
A genuine item that seals perfectly for a considerable period of time. I have now purchased a second as a standby, because, although they last for ages, once they begin to fail, immediate replacement is the best option. I have quoted the Prestige reference number 96461 in the title, as I feel it could be useful to other prospective buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sealed in., 26 Feb. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just what my father ordered, although after a few days of use he decided that it was very difficult to open the pressure cooker, which shows that the seal works! He dunked the pan in cold water and found that the lid came off much easier then. Make sure that you order the right seal for your particular cooker, and I ordered two at once to save on postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GENUINE PRESTIGE 96461 PRESSURE COOKER STAINLESS STEEL GASKET/SEAL FOR PRESTIGE 96461 PRESSURE COOKER, 10 April 2010
By 
Mrs. Anne Berendt "ACB" (Bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
GENUINE PRESTIGE 96461 PRESSURE COOKER STAINLESS STEEL GASKET/SEAL - COLOUR - GREY

I am delighted with gasket/seal for the above-mentioned pressure cooker. I had a flood every time I was using my pressure cooker, it is now just like having a new one! brilliant1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars leaks, 23 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Stainless Steel Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
Old seal was 2 years old and I decided to replace it because it start to leak. Wow this one leaks! Old one was 5/5 comparing to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pressure cooker gasket, 17 Feb. 2011
By 
J. Philpott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Stainless Steel Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
I don't think this is a genuine Prestige part as it doesn't have the name or number embossed on it like the old one did, nevertheless it does the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value gasket, 9 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Stainless Steel Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
We use our pressure cooker a lot so it was great to find a genuine Prestige renewable spare part at a price that was cheaper than the one we saw quoted by our usual suppliers. It arrived promptly and was just the job. It's a mundane item, but essential and not always easy to find in shops, so we're happy customers. Now ... if only somebody could invent a gasket that never wears out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars prestige stainless steel gasket for pressure cooker, 10 Jan. 2012
I havn't used this product yet but it was a replacement product in stock for when my present one fails but I was very happy with the efficiency regarding this order
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does What It Says, 23 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Prestige Pressure Cooker Spares Stainless Steel Gasket (Kitchen & Home)
This gasket worked brilliantly when fitted. We hadn't realised what a poor performance we'd been putting up with, until using the new gasket. It certainly seems like a genuine Prestige spare. The price compared to other sites was also great and the gasket arrived quickly. One thing to note - it's important to make sure that you buy a spare marked for stainless steel cookers if that's what you have. Our pressure cooker book gave a different parts number for the gasket, but when looking into this it seemed to refer to gaskets meant for aluminium cookers, so the book was wrong. We decided to go for the gasket meant for stainless steel cookers and our cooker now works like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews