Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gloves
these gloves do the job perfectly, they have a thick padding and are pretty cheap. so if you are looking for a decent pair of weight lifting gloves im sure you wont be disappointed...
Published on 15 Feb 2009 by trev101

versus
46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for some
First let me state I like these gloves for general exercise and light weightlifting/circuit training. They are light, supple and comfortable. However, if your aim is to use them for heavy lifting/serious training you will be disappointed. Made of material similar to a wet suit they cannot stand up to the rigours of hard use and will tear and deteriorate very quickly. Also...
Published on 5 Dec 2009 by Mcghee


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for some, 5 Dec 2009
This review is from: York Weight Training Gloves (Sports Apparel)
First let me state I like these gloves for general exercise and light weightlifting/circuit training. They are light, supple and comfortable. However, if your aim is to use them for heavy lifting/serious training you will be disappointed. Made of material similar to a wet suit they cannot stand up to the rigours of hard use and will tear and deteriorate very quickly. Also because they are so cushioned they make gripping the bar securely a concern with the resultant twisting causing wrist strains. Otherwise good for ladies and men into general fitness pursuits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars York Training Gloves, 28 Sep 2009
By 
Peter Fraser - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Never had gloves before but my hands were becoming so bad with hard skin that I bought these gloves to protect them. They certainly helped my hands and grip but the grip on the palm started to rip off after first use!! After a week I had to throw them in the bin as the whole grip and ripped and was hanging off. Will 100% be buying another pair of glovess but they will 100% not be these gloves. Would not recommend them to anyone. Very poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great gloves, 15 Feb 2009
This review is from: York Weight Training Gloves (Sports Apparel)
these gloves do the job perfectly, they have a thick padding and are pretty cheap. so if you are looking for a decent pair of weight lifting gloves im sure you wont be disappointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the product is as advertised and stops me getting callouses on my silky soft hands. my mrs will be pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my needs, 27 Aug 2012
By 
Seren Ade (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Weight Training Gloves (Sports Apparel)
I use these with my rowing machine, to stop the palms of my hands from being ripped into little blistery shreds. For this purpose the gloves seem to be pretty well perfect.

The neoprene material is nicely absorbent, the elastic finger grips fit snugly but not tightly, and the palm sections are padded to add cushioning. The back of hand fastenings are closed by wide Velcro tabs and remain firmly shut during workouts - I have them done up nearly as tightly as they'll go, but there's plenty of room for adjustment without risk of the gloves coming open during use. They machine wash well (on a cold setting).

Good things, at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Uncomfortable.., 28 Jun 2012
By 
Georgios Panagopoulos "Jorje#" (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall dissapointed.. Used 3 times at the gym. Thought to give them a second (and a third chance).Very chunky and uncomfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They get the job done..., 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what more can you wish for? They have a nice feel, good quality make and get the job done. I would've given 5 stars, but I found that the fingers are mostly bare (I thought that these would cover at least half my fingers)... nevertheless, I still love these training gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars york weight training gloves, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Weight Training Gloves (Sports Apparel)
i have not long had these gloves and have been using them everytime i go to gym and have noticed they have started to fall apart as the stitching is starting to come loose and un thread. ( just like to mention i did get them in the right size for my hands) But for the extra few pounds you could get bit more better than these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very bad quality, 30 Mar 2012
By 
Santi (Valladolid) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very poor quality. after a week the rubber is broken and deformated, and the glove unstitches everywhere. not an item to buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Comfy but not hard wearing!, 15 Mar 2012
These are some of the most comfortable training gloves I have had yet, but they are not particularly hard wearing. I have been using my gloves for the last few weeks and I train approx 4/5 times per week, but they are already wearing away.
They are ideal for those who conduct lighter training on machines and use smooth or padded bars. However, they are not particularly robust when using ropes and deep knurled bars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Weight Training Gloves
6.09 - 8.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews