Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (82)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They weigh 10kg
I wanted some discs that weighed 10kg.

I bought these, they weigh 10kg.

Happy is an understatement.

If you also want some discs that weigh 10kg. I'd recommend these.

10KG
Published 18 months ago by Adam

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly disaapointed
Disappointing, usually York equipment is good. The finish is fair but compared with my other weights the central holes seem oversized for a 1" bar. Given the weight of the item; the wet and soggy packaging they arrived in, which couldn't be used again, the hassle of return didn't seem worth it: a replacement set might be just the same. It did mean I had to invest in...
Published 9 months ago by Keith


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They weigh 10kg, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I wanted some discs that weighed 10kg.

I bought these, they weigh 10kg.

Happy is an understatement.

If you also want some discs that weigh 10kg. I'd recommend these.

10KG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big lumps of iron, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Can't not give them five stars. They're big lumps of iron, they fit on standard bars, you lift 'em up. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you'd expect., 2 Nov. 2011
By 
J. Farrow (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Not much to say about this item, it is what it says - two standard 10kg weight plates for a non olympic bar.
Not a single complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good plates, 16 Sept. 2011
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Great weight. Standard size not olympic. Not much else to say, you can't go wrong with them. I'll be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
My teenage son wanted these for his weight bar so that he did not have to put so many smaller weights on the bar. He is perfectly happy with these weights. They fit his bar as they should do without being loose and sit well with his other weights. He is happy with the quality & they certainly seem to be well made with no roughness. These are good quailty weights at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition to your weights collection, 15 Jun. 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I bought this set of two 10kg discs to add to my collection of weights at home. They fit perfectly on my 1" barbell and dumbbells. After having weighed them on a set of scales I can confirm that they do weigh exactly 10kgs. My only criticism would be the rough finish of the disks with chipped paint but this is not a problem for me as I don't mind what they look like. Overall, these are the best value 10kg plates on the market and are a great idea if you are looking to increase the weight you are lifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you would expect, 13 Mar. 2011
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
The're iron and heavy you wouldn't want anything else!
good value with the free delivery.
I got some york 20kg weights after i had them delivered.
The finish on them could be better but if you're all about looks
get some chrome ones if your after value and good quality get them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy!!, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Great discs but I made an error when ordering. I thought the picture of the discs was "to scale"....Imagine my surprise when they turned up and weren't 1 inch in diameter!! The same thing happened when I ordered a bucket from Homebase. I really can't seem to get the concept of pictures on the computer not being to scale....how do they do that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars York 10kg weights, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Fantastic weights.. got 2 sets and theyre perfect..not much to say really. coz theyre just metal.. but yea.. theyre appropriate for barbells.. they have a 1inch hole.. so dont get them if youve an olympic bar.. pretty obv but i thought id add that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars york standard 2 x 10 kg iron plates, 17 Feb. 2013
By 
Hei (UK, Birmingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
They came packaged very well, though you have to be careful the way you hold them because the box still can rip, and if they land on your toes, you probably do more than just break them.

I ordered three, and the came in good time amazon even gave a tracking ID for each set (i ordered 3) and free delivery was a bonus it made it more attractive than just ordering from high street.

The prices for these weight discs have been rising over the years, i remember when you could get these from argos for £20, i got mine for around £29.99 each set, and now amazon has increased it by another 10%...

There isn't really much to say about these, they are just cast iron dics, nothing more or less, just be careful using them and you should be alright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews