Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big lumps of iron
Can't not give them five stars. They're big lumps of iron, they fit on standard bars, you lift 'em up. Perfect.
Published 10 months ago by Craig Saunders

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly disaapointed
Disappointing, usually York equipment is good. The finish is fair but compared with my other weights the central holes seem oversized for a 1" bar. Given the weight of the item; the wet and soggy packaging they arrived in, which couldn't be used again, the hassle of return didn't seem worth it: a replacement set might be just the same. It did mean I had to invest in...
Published 3 months ago by K. Jagger


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big lumps of iron, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Can't not give them five stars. They're big lumps of iron, they fit on standard bars, you lift 'em up. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They weigh 10kg, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I wanted some discs that weighed 10kg.

I bought these, they weigh 10kg.

Happy is an understatement.

If you also want some discs that weigh 10kg. I'd recommend these.

10KG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Solid item, will last long and does the job...what more could you ask for! I use it for my home gym.
Delivery was a bit of a joke...failed once and didn't retry until a week later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you'd expect., 2 Nov 2011
By 
J. Farrow (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Not much to say about this item, it is what it says - two standard 10kg weight plates for a non olympic bar.
Not a single complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good plates, 16 Sep 2011
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Great weight. Standard size not olympic. Not much else to say, you can't go wrong with them. I'll be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy!!, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Great discs but I made an error when ordering. I thought the picture of the discs was "to scale"....Imagine my surprise when they turned up and weren't 1 inch in diameter!! The same thing happened when I ordered a bucket from Homebase. I really can't seem to get the concept of pictures on the computer not being to scale....how do they do that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Job..., 9 Nov 2009
By 
StephenSEUK (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Ok so there's not much to expect from a standard 10kg weight plate, it's round and heavy and has a one inch hole in the middle. It certainly does the job. However I ordered two lots of York-10Kg-weights-x2 and both sets (4 plates) have an appalling finish: rough surface moulding, chipped black paint, one has started to show signs of surface rust, they look like seconds. I expect much better.
I already have a selection of Golds Gym weights and these are perfect, so there is no excuse from York. I really cannot be bothered with the hassle to return any of these to Amazon, so one day I spruce them up with fresh lick of metal paint.
At £[] on Amazon, for a pair, the best price I could find, but buy at your own risk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition to your weights collection, 15 Jun 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I bought this set of two 10kg discs to add to my collection of weights at home. They fit perfectly on my 1" barbell and dumbbells. After having weighed them on a set of scales I can confirm that they do weigh exactly 10kgs. My only criticism would be the rough finish of the disks with chipped paint but this is not a problem for me as I don't mind what they look like. Overall, these are the best value 10kg plates on the market and are a great idea if you are looking to increase the weight you are lifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars York Standard Cast Iron Discs 2 X 10KG, 13 Sep 2010
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Excellent - Do exactly what you expect from 2 X 10Kg cast iron weights :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly disaapointed, 17 July 2014
By 
K. Jagger (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Disappointing, usually York equipment is good. The finish is fair but compared with my other weights the central holes seem oversized for a 1" bar. Given the weight of the item; the wet and soggy packaging they arrived in, which couldn't be used again, the hassle of return didn't seem worth it: a replacement set might be just the same. It did mean I had to invest in some different clips and duck tape on my bar to stop annoying rattling. I hope the price saving doesn't mean they are seconds or worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs, 2 x 10kg
£32.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews