Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big lumps of iron
Can't not give them five stars. They're big lumps of iron, they fit on standard bars, you lift 'em up. Perfect.
Published 13 months ago by Craig Saunders

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... of sets of these years ago and they were brilliant. The quality was high
I bought a couple of sets of these years ago and they were brilliant. The quality was high, the finish was good - and they've been very durable. A few months ago I bought another set and they bear almost no resemblance to what I bought before. The shape of the discs has changed. They no longer have the nicely curved edge. They now look cheap and uneven - a bit of a mess...
Published 13 days ago by Adam McNestrie


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big lumps of iron, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Can't not give them five stars. They're big lumps of iron, they fit on standard bars, you lift 'em up. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They weigh 10kg, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I wanted some discs that weighed 10kg.

I bought these, they weigh 10kg.

Happy is an understatement.

If you also want some discs that weigh 10kg. I'd recommend these.

10KG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 19 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Solid item, will last long and does the job...what more could you ask for! I use it for my home gym.
Delivery was a bit of a joke...failed once and didn't retry until a week later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heavy!!, 4 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Great discs but I made an error when ordering. I thought the picture of the discs was "to scale"....Imagine my surprise when they turned up and weren't 1 inch in diameter!! The same thing happened when I ordered a bucket from Homebase. I really can't seem to get the concept of pictures on the computer not being to scale....how do they do that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you'd expect., 2 Nov. 2011
By 
J. Farrow (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Not much to say about this item, it is what it says - two standard 10kg weight plates for a non olympic bar.
Not a single complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good plates, 16 Sept. 2011
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Great weight. Standard size not olympic. Not much else to say, you can't go wrong with them. I'll be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... of sets of these years ago and they were brilliant. The quality was high, 17 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I bought a couple of sets of these years ago and they were brilliant. The quality was high, the finish was good - and they've been very durable. A few months ago I bought another set and they bear almost no resemblance to what I bought before. The shape of the discs has changed. They no longer have the nicely curved edge. They now look cheap and uneven - a bit of a mess as another reviewer has noted.

It's just a shame that the quality of the product has deteriorated so much.

The weight is right and they'll fit a standard barbell and they'll probably last. But they're as ugly as hell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Job..., 9 Nov. 2009
By 
StephenSEUK (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Ok so there's not much to expect from a standard 10kg weight plate, it's round and heavy and has a one inch hole in the middle. It certainly does the job. However I ordered two lots of York-10Kg-weights-x2 and both sets (4 plates) have an appalling finish: rough surface moulding, chipped black paint, one has started to show signs of surface rust, they look like seconds. I expect much better.
I already have a selection of Golds Gym weights and these are perfect, so there is no excuse from York. I really cannot be bothered with the hassle to return any of these to Amazon, so one day I spruce them up with fresh lick of metal paint.
At £[] on Amazon, for a pair, the best price I could find, but buy at your own risk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition to your weights collection, 15 Jun. 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I bought this set of two 10kg discs to add to my collection of weights at home. They fit perfectly on my 1" barbell and dumbbells. After having weighed them on a set of scales I can confirm that they do weigh exactly 10kgs. My only criticism would be the rough finish of the disks with chipped paint but this is not a problem for me as I don't mind what they look like. Overall, these are the best value 10kg plates on the market and are a great idea if you are looking to increase the weight you are lifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars York Standard Cast Iron Discs 2 X 10KG, 13 Sept. 2010
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Excellent - Do exactly what you expect from 2 X 10Kg cast iron weights :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews