Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They weigh 10kg
I wanted some discs that weighed 10kg.

I bought these, they weigh 10kg.

Happy is an understatement.

If you also want some discs that weigh 10kg. I'd recommend these.

10KG
Published 20 months ago by Adam

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
One of the weights is heavier than the other and both together actually weigh 21.5 KGs!
Published 26 days ago by Jeremy Simpson


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They weigh 10kg, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I wanted some discs that weighed 10kg.

I bought these, they weigh 10kg.

Happy is an understatement.

If you also want some discs that weigh 10kg. I'd recommend these.

10KG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big lumps of iron, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Can't not give them five stars. They're big lumps of iron, they fit on standard bars, you lift 'em up. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what you'd expect., 2 Nov. 2011
By 
J. Farrow (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Not much to say about this item, it is what it says - two standard 10kg weight plates for a non olympic bar.
Not a single complaint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Natural, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
These are big ugly iron discs. No fancy embossed and rubberised prints or coloured parts. They are clearly much closer to the weights our caveman ancestors used to get swole in preparation for the ice age and megafauna.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good plates, 16 Sept. 2011
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Great weight. Standard size not olympic. Not much else to say, you can't go wrong with them. I'll be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is what it says on the tin!, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Ordered on Saturday, arrived on Wednesday. For what they are, they're great! Wheel of iron made to weigh 10kg with a hole in the middle so i can put it on a barbell! Cheap and worth the money! You might get some black dust come off from the first few uses and the paint might pick away in places where its bumpy, but who cares - IT WEIGHS 10KG (yes I weighed them) AND HAS A HOLE IN IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
My teenage son wanted these for his weight bar so that he did not have to put so many smaller weights on the bar. He is perfectly happy with these weights. They fit his bar as they should do without being loose and sit well with his other weights. He is happy with the quality & they certainly seem to be well made with no roughness. These are good quailty weights at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 10kg plates, not recommended to eat your dinner off., 13 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
Just exactly what you need if your planning to increase the weights your lifting and use a standard 1" bar. Quality feels really good. I've bought 2 sets of these now and am really happy with them, tho the postie was a bit disgruntled at having to carry them. Makes adding a larger amount of weight much easier than faffing about with lots of smaller plates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent addition to your weights collection, 15 Jun. 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
I bought this set of two 10kg discs to add to my collection of weights at home. They fit perfectly on my 1" barbell and dumbbells. After having weighed them on a set of scales I can confirm that they do weigh exactly 10kgs. My only criticism would be the rough finish of the disks with chipped paint but this is not a problem for me as I don't mind what they look like. Overall, these are the best value 10kg plates on the market and are a great idea if you are looking to increase the weight you are lifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME - Nice fit onto my existing bar, 25 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Fitness 10kg Standard Cast Iron Discs - 2 x 10kg (Sports)
AWESOME - Nice fit onto my existing bar! I could not care less that they look different than my existing plates - your muscles aren't going to know the difference either let's be honest! Delivered very quickly and packaged very well - I am going to buy another 2 of these they are 100% worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews