Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good strong dumbell
this dumbell is cast iron and very strong ,when you buy this dumbell it comes as just one dumbell on its own ,you will have to buy a second dumbell ,to even them up .but they are worth the money and you get a good work out with them
Published on 5 Mar. 2012 by K. Buckingham

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL QUALITY! AVOID!!!
York Legacy dumbells USED to be superbly cast around 4-5years ago and were a great looking well made dumbbell......
NOW they are of absolutely terrible quality with severe casting imperfections. I had a bulk order and no single dumbbell was the same!!!??? I have only 1 single dumbbell that even remotely represents the image shown. I could not have been more...
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by A. Page


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good strong dumbell, 5 Mar. 2012
By 
K. Buckingham - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
this dumbell is cast iron and very strong ,when you buy this dumbell it comes as just one dumbell on its own ,you will have to buy a second dumbell ,to even them up .but they are worth the money and you get a good work out with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
Good quality dumbbell. Ideal for my teenage son who has just reached the age when he can start to use weights. Very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dumbells, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
Brilliant value and excellent service which means that aim now as fit as Sir Stee Redgrave so the BOC had better watch out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, in my opinion., 31 Jan. 2014
By 
Nigel "Nigel" (Peterborough, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
Nice, small size for the weight. I find the grip to my liking, and it is obviously going to last forever.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dumbbelltastic, 8 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
Very happy with this new York dumbbell; arrived quickly, looks good and is very compact - giving it the edge over bulkier dumbbells of equal weight. I went for the 7.5 kg as it was the best value and I was looking for a toning weight rather than a muscle ripper. The iron has a slight flat base on the two circular ends so it does not roll everywhere which is a nice touch. Feels good when gripping and there are no parts that shake about as on traditional dumbbells. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars york 5KG dumbbell, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
next day delivery and that was with the free standard option (3 to 5 days), as for the weight itself its good quality cast iron however I'm going to buy a 10kg dumbbell next time as this one is clearly for beginners, excellent product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin, I also ..., 21 Aug. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
Exactly what it says on the tin, I also received mine a day before the expected time. There are some minor remoulding it seems to smooth it out, but it's something I don't mind, it gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 17 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
It is exactly what was described. It didn't smell like some of the other products and is comfortable to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
Arrived promptly. The item is well made and finished. Its exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product., 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Legacy Dumbbell (Sports)
Good product. Solid with a good grip No nonsense dumbbell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Legacy Dumbbell
York Legacy Dumbbell by York Fitness
£9.94 - £125.08
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews