Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good deal
I have spin lock weights. The 1" bars had the spinlock collars; but being "plastic" they split and became un usable. These fit over my bars, they fit the spin lock and the plain bars and because of the price I got 2 sets.
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by T-HILL75

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what it says in the description
I am pleased with the product and was surprised about how fast it actually came. However, I do not believe that these are actually genuine York spring collars. The box it came in had Chinese writing on it and I am yet to find a york label anywhere on the product. I would have given the product 5 stars but as I was decieved and made to think I was spending my money on...
Published on 28 Aug 2009 by L. John-Baptiste


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good deal, 13 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
I have spin lock weights. The 1" bars had the spinlock collars; but being "plastic" they split and became un usable. These fit over my bars, they fit the spin lock and the plain bars and because of the price I got 2 sets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what it says in the description, 28 Aug 2009
By 
L. John-Baptiste (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
I am pleased with the product and was surprised about how fast it actually came. However, I do not believe that these are actually genuine York spring collars. The box it came in had Chinese writing on it and I am yet to find a york label anywhere on the product. I would have given the product 5 stars but as I was decieved and made to think I was spending my money on something else I will not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 April 2011
By 
J. Bateman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
great springlocks exact same as the ones supplied with the york barbell so i do belive these are york products unlike some other reviews! recommend to anyone with a 1" barbell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 27 July 2009
By 
Mark Smith (Birmingham, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
For years I struggled with the 'quick-release' collars which came with my bar. After buying these I'm gutted I didn't get them earlier. They are perfect - quick and easy to use - couldn't be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good collars, 4 Jun 2009
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
Bought these in hope they could replace the spinlock collars on my 1" bars but they are too big (probably because of the thread on the bars). They are a sturdy set however & would probably lock onto a smooth 1" bar brilliantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does what you wuld expect, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
They do their job and do it well, used with a tricep bar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does exactley what they are supposed to do, 9 July 2014
By 
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
bought them for my screw-end york bars, and they fit perfectly. I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews, but they fit my genuine screw-ended york bar just right. reduces the time it takes to switch weights by 10 times!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I suspect the manufacturing tolerance or quality control checks are poor., 5 July 2014
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
It doesn't fit on my York one inch bar very well. Too tight a fit. I suspect the manufacturing tolerance or quality control checks are poor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dont fit Spinlock bars probably only smooth one inch., 20 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
I received two packets both with york labels but didn't fit my spin-lock bars.
They were too loose.
The closed diameter ( relaxed) is 0.958 in and the bars are about 0.96 in.
I suppose these are for the smooth bars at an inch in diameter exactly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fit 1 inch bar for body pump, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: York Spring Collars (Sports)
Bought to have my own set. My lousy gym never has enough and I no longer wanted to risk missing classes due to a shortage there. They fit the 1 inch bar fine and keep the weights on. I have used them with each side holding 12.5 kilos and the hold was secure.
They do have China written on them rather than York but work fine and are reasonably easy to take on and off. Very happy with them for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

York Spring Collars
York Spring Collars by York Fitness
£4.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews